High School is AHMAZING!

NOT! Whoever said high school is amazing must be on drugs. I just finished my first finals week, and I must say…it actually wasn’t that bad. But aside from that, I don’t think my opinion of high school will ever change. “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.”- Charles Dickens. I think that’s the perfect quote to sum up high school, no?

The finals were actually pretty easy, regardless if they had 135 questions on them haha. I exempted my Spanish 3 final, so that was one less test to worry about. So, school is out and I have two weeks to do nothing! I thought my teachers would assign some projects over the break, but they didn’t! I don’t have to worry about catching the bus early in the morning, incomplete homework that I was too lazy to do the night before, and quizzes and tests for two weeks!

Anyway, I know I never post anymore and to tell you the truth, I honestly don’t know why. I pretty much have no life so the only other reason there could be is LAZINESS. That’s right, I’m lazy. From putting off my homework to not posting for MONTHS. And by the way. . . I am currently typing this on MY NEW LAPTOP. I got it for $298 on Black Friday at Walmart. It’s an hp and it has Windows 7. Is it possible to be uncontrollably and irrevocably in love with a laptop? Why, yes, I think it is.

GAH! So much stuff has happened since the last time I posted! Let’s see, I started high school, I had my 15th birthday (Sept. 4 DON’T FORGET NEXT YEAR!), I got a new laptop, and I got my very first boyfriend. . . just kidding! That hasn’t happened yet, but it’s not like I’m waiting around for it to happen because honestly, I need a boyfriend like a fish needs a bicycle. And that’s not just because the boys at my school aren’t the greatest.

Sooo. . . yepp. I’m in highschool now. I’m an even bigger procrastinator than I was last year (I’m not very proud of it) and I think it’s safe to say that highschool is not living up to my expectations. I mean, sure there’s more freedom and stuff, but there’s also a LOT MORE work and, but maybe it’s b/c I’m in all advanced classes.

But even though I’m somewhat of a nerd, I still gotta make time to have some fun! I saw New Moon. I am nowhere close to being a twilight freak b/c for one thing, I’ve never read any of the books. But New Moon was actually pretty good. I also saw 2012 and I must say, that movie was corny and kinda stupid. I pretty much laughed through the whole movie and I’m surprised that my friends who watched it said it was BADASS. No, sorry, just no.

I have also tried to stop cussing as much. I never used to curse a lot before but now cursing just seems, idk. I just don’t want to be one of those people who have to use a curse word in every sentence they say. I guess it’s because I’m getting older heehee.

Whew! This is a long post, and I haven’t even said everything I want to. Well, since I finally have my very own laptop and it’s winter break, maybe I’ll be posting more often :)

31 comments
  1. Dunya said:

    neat site! i cant see how you can have no life, you sound like a very honest and funny person… well i’m sure a boy will see the inner beauty in you one day, it’s just a matter of time honey!

  2. Ari said:

    Thank you! And believe me, I seriously pretty much do not have a life. Compared to my friends’ lives, mine is as interesting as watching grass grow! Sometimes when I watch all the drama that happens in the hallways at my school, I can’t help but wish my life was even a bit as interesting as that lol

  3. Dunya said:

    You don’t want that kind of drama, trust me, all it does is create stress for you but on the other hand when yu go through that kind of drama you grow and learn how to be on your own, and you get more confident because you think if i handled THAT, İ can bloody well handle -whatever it is that you have to handle-
    Haha hope i made sense :))) But honey, your not getting anywhere with that attitude! Stop seeing the worst side of things, look at the bright side instead. :) Also, try to participate in after school activities, like joining the drama club, voleyball team, whatever else that you can join, so that you meet up with new people and make some new friends. This will help you get more social. :) You can also maybe join social activity groups like these that your school doesn’t organise, like a whole nother company or something and only focuses on the subject, so that you can meet with new people that ARENT in your school, who don’t know what your like in school, people who you can be completely different with what you actually are.

    • Ari said:

      It does make sense :) I know what you mean. Some of my friends go through a lot of drama and shizz, but they end up coming out stronger and that makes me happy

      I bet you’re really popular :) Unfortunately, my school doesn’t work like that :'(. People have already established who they want as friends and their little cliques. But, I hang out with anybody, it doesn’t matter what “clique” they’re in, just as long as they have a great personality and good morals.

      But I think, I will join some clubs, if not this coming semester, maybe next year. And I’m doing track next semester, so maybe I will meet some new people! I was actually going to try out for brigade (dance team) but maybe next year when I handle how to stop procrastinating lol

      I’ll have to look for some outside- of-school things though :)

  4. Dunya said:

    people who you can be completely different then you actually are*

  5. Ari said:

    Baha, you’re such and awesome advice-giver dunya! You should like set up a little advice page on your blog :)

  6. Dunya said:

    OMG, good idea! just made one :))) haha. But I will reply to your comment tomarrow because it’s 12:28 am where i live and i need to sleep! :D talk to you later honey!

  7. Ari said:

    Whoa! It’s only 4:30PM where I live! Well, sweet dreams! hehe :)

  8. Shaelynn said:

    Hello! Awesome site! You’re kinda like me, I procrastinate, I’m in highschool now and I don’t really like it, and I’m too lazy to post! XD

    • Ari said:

      Fellow procrastinators unite! lol
      Procrastinating is like my middle name :)

      • Shaelynn said:

        Lolzzzzzzzzzzz

  9. Dunya said:

    I’m not that popular, i’m not the center of the attention or anything, i have my group of friends that i hang out with in the break times, but in class i hang out with everybody. I think cliques are more common in the USA compared to Turkey, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t any cliques here, cause there are.

    • Ari said:

      Well, you deff. seem like a very cool person :]
      And yea, cliques are probably more common over here :/

  10. 3merylf said:

    nu – uh. i do not soun mature. hahah do i really?

    • Ari said:

      Yes, really :)

  11. Sarah said:

    Ah finals. I don’t have those yet :P. But, I’m still in middle school. I think middle schooler where I live take them in May.

    Hehe, I’ve tried to stop cussing. It never seem to stop, but I’m not one of those use cussing words every sentence. Hah, I only use it when I seem to get pissed.

    • Ari said:

      Lucky :P
      I miss 8th grade :(
      This year, it feels like everyone has changed haha

      Haha yes! Fellow cusser (jk lol)! But me too, I only use them when I’m pissed or annoyed

  12. Sarah said:

    Aww :( I want to start high school xP. Because all my friend’s sister and brothers say the school I’m going to is awesome. No dress code and such :P. But, yeah it seems every year in school someone changes and more drama for me. Like this year I lost my best friend XP Oh well it was for the best.

    Hehe fellow cusser ^.^

  13. Ari said:

    Yea, I was like that in 8th grade, so excited for high school. Now that I’m in high school, I’m just kinda disappointed, but it is in some ways better than middle school haha. If you’ve ever heard something like “High school is the best! It’s so much fun! You never have to study or anything” They’re all LIES, I tell you, LIES.

    Totally sucks that you lost your best friend, but since it was for the best, I guess it’s ok :]

  14. Emily said:

    Haha, it’s fine, I don’t own the font or diagonal backgrounds :P

    I actually like high school. We have so much more freedom, and there are so many new people. I get a lot of homework too, but I have like.. an hour and a half of free time at school to get it done. But I guess the main reason is because of band… I’m such a dork. But I would be so bored and stuff without it. :D

  15. Sarah said:

    Oh my gosh, thanks for offering to making a header xD I think you just need this information below.
    Dimensions: 730 x 140
    Any colors except hot pink :P.
    Just an everyday header, that has Starduust somewhere on it :D
    Add whatever you want on it, design whatever you like or what looks good ;D
    Thank you so much again :D

  16. Sarah said:

    Winter themed please :D And sure a quote, but I don’t know which one, you can choose if you want.

  17. Sarah said:

    Oh my gosh, I’m totally in love with the header. Thank you so much :D

  18. Opus! said:

    I am a member of the procrastination club p: . I just started high school too! I do enjoy it though, much more fun that middle school. More freedom, more friends, and the classes are more interesting. The worst part of high school is Band, i suppose. Our band director is a troll.

    I too have windows 7, i love every bit of it except theres basically no easter eggs to uncover, other than changing the nationality of the theme. lol

    Happy Holidays!

    • Ari said:

      Whoo! Fellow procrastinator and high schooler! It seems like everyone on wordpress is in Band haha. What instrument do you play?

      And yes, Win7 is ♥ I love it! I’m always changing my themes and colors :D

      Happy Holidays to you too!

      • Opus! said:

        I play the trombone p: lol

  19. Ari said:

    That’s pretty cool! I have a friend who plays the trombone, he’s so hilarious and obsessed w/ Jews and clowns lol, but I’m guessing you’re not obsessed w/ either one of those hehehe

    • Opus! said:

      yeahhh, im not lol. I also play piano and bass, as well :D

      • Ari said:

        Yea, I though so lol. All I can play is the recorder and that’s only b/c in elementary school they made the whole 4th grade learn it :cry:

  20. Opus! said:

    i hated the recorder lol, i was like ”screw this”, but the music teacher knew i could play the piano so he just made me play the piano p:

Leave a Reply

