3 days and counting…

Whoooooooooooooooo! So there’s only three days till Christmas and I am freakin excited! It’s gonna be 34 degrees on Christmas day (well, where I live anyway)! I really wish it would snow but that’s pretty much impossible hehe.

So, on Sunday, I pretended I had a really bad jaw/neck ache to the point where I could hardly talk and move my head, just because I didn’t want to go to church. I know! You don’t have to tell me twice, I’m horrible and I know it. If it makes you feel any better, I already asked God to forgive me. I went to bed at 3AM and I was soooooo tired when my dad woke me up to go to church when I really didn’t want to, so because of my REALLY BAD ACHING JAW/NECK, I stayed at home. And for the past few days, my parents have been convinced my jaw is like swollen and that I should take some  pain medicine, but I’ve been avoiding taking it b/c for one thing, I DON’T HAVE A SWOLLEN JAW AND I’M NOT IN PAIN. But of course, I got myself into this mess so I can’t really do anything lol.

I’m 3 days into my two week break and I’ve been having this weird feeling that I have a homework assignment to complete or something. It’s like I feel I have to do homework! It’s so strange, but I guess that’s what happens when you’ve had so much homework in one semester, you feel like you can’t go a day w/o doing some sort of homework LOL.

Anyway, still haven’t done my Christmas shopping, whoop, big surprise there. Welcome to the life of a 15 year old girl, starring Ariadne, The Ultimate Procrastinator! For some reason, I don’t have a lot of things on my wish list for Christmas. It’s probably b/c ever since I got my laptop, my life has been complete ♥

Unfortunately, my parents are trying to meddle into my life once again (it’s like every parent’s job to do that). They think I’ve been spending too much time in my room, on my laptop. They feel as if they never see me anymore (wtf) and they threatened to take away my laptop. What do they want from me?! It’s not like my house is the funnest place on earth. There’s nothing to do at my house! I’d like to see them try and take it away, b/c I’m the one who saved up my hard earned money for the effing laptop and I’m the one who bought it and they can’t do shit about it :evil: . Phew! Just thinking that they threatened to take away my precious baby makes my blood boil, gah! And by the way, I’m not that obsessed with my laptop and I don’t refer to it as “my precious baby” :P heehehe.

What do you guys want for Christmas? :)

Also, what do you guys think of my music player? Do you want me to take it off autoplay (so it doesn’t start playing as soon as you get on my page). B/c it’s starting to annoy me lol

14 comments
  1. Sarah said:

    Lol, I actually like the music on your playlist. I stay on this site and listen to it ^.^

    They better not take your laptop away >.< What type of laptop do you have? I have a little macbook.

    For christmas I want one of those mini credit cards that have a certain amount of money on it. So, I can spend it wherever I go :P

    • Ari said:

      Hehe thanks :)

      I have an hp w/ windows 7 installed on it. I think I’m more in love w/ windows 7 than the actual laptop itself lol

      Ha, my parents would never get me a credit card. I’d probably be so excited, I’d max it out the first day I get it hehe. But if you actually get one of those for christmas, you must be pretty responsible and your parents trust you :)

  2. Sarah said:

    Your welcome ^.^

    Haha, I wouldn’t say I’m that responsible :P And my aunt and uncle are buying the credit card not my parents hehe xD.

    • Ari said:

      Haha, even better! I wish my relatives spoiled me!

  3. Emily said:

    I like the playlist! I’m sick of listening to sucky Christmas music on the radio. I’m not getting much for Christmas because I recently went on a band trip, but there was this Coach purse I really wanted…. and Coach = EXPENSIVEEEEEEE. But it was such a pretty purse :'(

    Yeah, my parents say I’m on the computer way too much. But yet, my brother is on all day playing games and they say nothing to him. I didn’t buy my laptop, though… so they can take it away. D: Oh well, they always threaten to but they never do, haha.

    • Ari said:

      Thanks! It seems like everyone wants a coach purse for Christmas lol! But I wouldn’t complain if I got one hehe. And I don’t like their new logo very much :P

      I bought my laptop just for the very reason so they couldn’t take it away whenever they wanted! At first, I was just gonna let them buy it for me, then I realized they could do w/e they wanted with it if they bought it for me, so I saved up my $$ and bought it myself on Black Friday hehehe.

  4. Dunya said:

    Haha, trust me your not that bad, you just skipped going to church ONE time. And that HAPPENS. We are all human darling and we can’t do everything we should.
    As for me, i don’t even believe in religion. I mean, i haven’t made it definite or anything, but i don’t do anything that religion requires me to do. And i find it kind of silly so yeah.
    I needed clothes to wear to THIMUN(which is a mun conference taking place in the hague in holland in my semester break, which is only a month away.) (…incase you don’t know what mun is, it’s the model of an actual un conference, with chairs, delegates, debates and such. THIMUN is a very big conference and like students from over 150 schools around the world will be participating.) so i needed high heels, nice skirts, dresses and so on. They bought me those and counted them as my x-mas presents :P

    • Ari said:

      Baha, believe me, this wasn’t the first time. Sometimes I pretend I have a bad stomachache or my body really hurts from dance or something.

      THIMUN sounds pretty cool. What’s the conference gonna be about? And I would be kinda mad if my parents did that and I didn’t get any other presents lol :P

  5. βrian said:

    There’s always homework to do on Christmas break. It’s expected haha.

    • Ari said:

      Yea, I expected hw, but surprisingly, my teachers didn’t assign any!

  6. Dunya said:

    My subjects are about human trafficking and education rights. Pretty boring i know >:(

    • Ari said:

      Lol yea, it does sound kinda boring. Are you gonna try to make it fun? Are you gonna give a speech or something? Or is it like a debate???

  7. Emily said:

    :P That’s smart of you… I’d never be able to save up that much money, pretty much because I’d go and spend it on something. Black Friday kinda scares the crap out of me, though…. because you always here all those stories about people dying because they got trampled at Walmart. So I never go shopping on Black Friday xD

    • Ari said:

      Oh, believe me, I seriously want to spend the money! But my mom was like “remember the laptop” so I saved it. Lol! Black Friday wasn’t actually that bad this year. Walmart tried to make it “organized” haha. But then again, maybe it’s b/c I had my two brothers w/ me and it felt like I had 2 bodyguards at my side lol.

Leave a Reply

