Happy New Year!

TWOTHOUSANDTEN! Whooooooop! Happy New Year everyone! I hope 2010 brings happiness to everyone!

My time counting down to 2010 was spent in church and it actually wasn’t that bad, and not just because there was food afterwards ;)

My New Year Resolutions

1. Stop Procrastinating as much – Let’s face it, there’s no way I’d be able to quit procrastinating cold turkey

2. Work harder in school (see #1)

3. Be nicer to people (as in stop calling people sluts in my mind) – I’m already pretty nice and who knows if that geeky, nerdy kid will grow up to be totally hot and rich and famous ;)

4. Stop eating fast food and break my Dr. Pepper addiction – This is a must! Track starts 2 days after we get back to school and I’m doing dance!

I know I have more, but I really can’t think of any right now hehe. I got tagged by Emily and now I have to write 5 random facts about myself :)

Uno – I insert random spanish words/phrases into my convos even though I’m not spanish and not to mention, I hate spanish haha

Dos – I love love love hot guys with dark hair and grey/blue/green/brown eyes lol. Mmmm, they’re so hot, especially if they have grey eyes

Tres – I wish I could do ballet. I got inspired by this video, this vid, and this vid. The last vid is supposed to be corny and it wasnt made in 1982 lol!

Cuatro – I always feel like I’m not good at anything, Idk why

Cinco – I’m a pig! I love food! I should be like 5,000 lbs! lol

Well, I don’t really have anyone to tag, except maybe Opus b/c I don’t know if you’ve gotten tagged or not :D And I’m tagging Jules :)

Happy New Year everyone!


21 comments
  1. Ari said:

    I love how I always comment other people’s blogs, but yet, they never comment on mine. It’s called common courtesy people :|

    • Opus! said:

      Yeah, lol, true dat. XD

      So what does this tag thing entail? What shall i do?

      • Ari said:

        If you get tagged, you’re supposed to write 5 random facts about yourself. To tell you the truth, I hate getting tagged. I get tagged enough on myspace and fb :P Be glad you don’t have to write 25 facts about yourself lol

  2. Julia said:

    Lol. Your resolutions sound alot like how mine should, except I’m refusing to write them. The way I look at it is like this : I dont care if I’m a procrastinator of if I eat to much or [insertflawhere] These are my QUIRKS. Deal with it! ;) Ya i’m really dumb. My only actual resolution is to follow my dreams and my heart, because I think sometimes we just do what others tell us to do or what is publically aceptable. Cool blog btw. :)

    • Ari said:

      Hmm…I never thought of them as quirks lol. No, you’re not dumb hehe, and thank you :)

  3. Levi said:

    Haha hot guys with dark hair and – wait what colour eyes are not hot lol I think you listed them all. BTW I have dark hair *winks suggestively* lol jk jk!
    And I’m totally displaying common courtesy! I feel so warm and fuzzy inside :)

    • Ari said:

      Lol, yea I did list them all. At first I was gonna put grey and blue, then I felt bad for the other colors, so I put them all hehehehe. *Winks back suggestively* Thank you for displaying CC, it makes me feel happy and giddy inside :D

  4. Opus! said:

    Heyy i start track too :D I was in Cross Country last semester.

    • Ari said:

      I was gonna do XC but I just don’t have that kind of stamina (#4!) lol. I’m more of a short distance person :D

  5. Jules said:

    Oh ya, and what you said about the guys. Totally the type of guys I like as well! (: <3

    Oh and if you ever get another one of those tag things, feel free to tag me. I've never been tagged yet. (;

    • Ari said:

      Yeeesssss! Hot guys w/ dark hair and all eye colors ftw! Lol, I’m adding you to my blogroll :D

  6. Annie said:

    I’m really good at procrastinating. I hate it >D
    Haha I agree, guys are hot with dark hair. And all eye colours, as long as it’s not pink or something xD
    I love the header!!

    • Ari said:

      Yeesss! As long as they don’t have pink eyes lol! I’m a beast at procrastinating! Maybe that’s not something to be proud of . . . hehehe

      And thank you :)

  7. I LOVE your new header!

    I love hot guys too. Everyone loves hot guys. But not weird people o.O

    • Opus! said:

      “Everyone loves hot guys.”

      emmm, i don’t. :p

      My preferences for girls are not whether their hot or not, but rather if their intelligent,witty, open minded and nice…and if their cute.(does that count as hot? lol)

      • Ari said:

        Everyone loves hot guys. Opus is just weird :)
        If a guy is hot, but he has a shiggy personality, of course I wouldn’t go out with him. I don’t like people w/ ugly personalitys :D

  8. Happy New Year to you as well, and it was nice to meet you.
    I wish I could stop procrastinating all my holiday homework but I know that’s never going to happen. I also love Doctor Pepper, but they don’t have it at many places in Australia, so my addiction is very hard to uphold. :(
    And grey eyes are very gorgeous.

    You have a great blog btw, i’d love to visit more often. ^-^

    • Ari said:

      Luckily, I don’t have any holiday hw hehe. They don’t have a lot of Dr. Pepper in Australia?! That’s unacceptable! I am totally changing my mind about moving there…unless I bring a lifetime of dr. pepper w/ me, then living there wouldn’t be so bad lol

      And thank you :D

      • Mm, anytime.
        Yeah, holiday homework is killing me. I did about ten minutes of French today and got bored and wandered off to watch tv.

        Yep, a distinct lack of Doctor Pepper. It’s very sad. I have to go to these specialty lolly shops called ‘Sugar Fix’ that they only have in certain places to get it. And it’s expensive. :(
        Well, they have it in this tiny Asian Supermarket near my house, but it looks a bit stingy so I can’t count on it being very fresh…the fridge in there probably doesn’t work and it’s probably not been restocked for like, 30 years.

  9. Hey!
    I just found your blog from my good friend who you know, Scruffz, and I really like it! I’m going to be sure to come back often. ;)

    Bbfreeze

Leave a Reply

