Got Talent?

Yay for Saturdays! I slept till 4PM today; I was so tired for some reason! Probably due to the fact that I’ve been surviving on 5 (and less) hours of sleep since school started! I really need to stop procrastinating and doing my homework at like 11 o’clock at night! This is sooo not good for my health! And isn’t it ironic that we’re learning about Sleep Deprivation in health class? :lol:

Another reason why I might have been so tired today is because I went to my school’s talent show yesterday! It was my first high school talent show and I must say, it was pretty damn amazing! :D We (the audience) got to vote on which talent we liked the best. The host was hilarious and cool and I hope he comes back the next 3 years I’m still in highschool. This girl got third place and she sang Take A Bow by Rihanna. In my opinion, I don’t even think she was all that good! There were tons of people that were way better than her! Like this guy who sang Try by Asher Book! He was so adorable! He was like “I came to this show with 12 roses, but I seem to have lost one; if you have it, please come on the stage!” And this girl (who I assumed was his gf or girl he liked) went on the stage and he was like “I’m singing this song to you” and he turned to the audience and was like “not you guys.” Haha I loved him! The host said that all the boys should take lessons from him and I agreed!

A couple of guys played the guitar and sang songs and dedicated them to their girlfriends and I thought it was really sweet. There was also this other guy who played the piano and sang Trouble by Coldplay. Some girl in the audience screamed out “YOU’RE HOT!” and he laughed and was like “I don’t think my gf would like you saying that.” This band called Brass, Wind, and Fire won second place. The second place prize was $50 and there were eleven members in their band so they each would’ve gotten like $4 dollars lol. The host made us use the calculators on our phones to figure that out after they went. But they were really good! They did a “Bad Brass Medley!” No one sang, it was just instruments and I thought it sounded great!

This band called The Rooster Collective (I think that was their name; that’s what it said on the Program schedule, but the host was saying something completely different or maybe I just heard wrong) played Come Together by The Beatles. They weren’t in the talent show but “a special performance” while they tallied the votes for the winners. They were really good, I thought they should’ve been been in it! But they couldn’t because the lead singer was from another school so It would’ve been kind of hard I guess?

This group called K-Squared and Co. won first place. They did a break dance medley! I feel like my school has our own little “America’s Best Dance Crew!” I think they deserved first place! At first I thought they were doing a comedy skit, b/c that’s how they started off. They spoke in asian accents and one guy was like, “Do you know why the orange stop halfway up the hill?” and the other guy said No, why? “Because he ran out of juice!” It wasn’t that funny, but the way they did it made it even funnier than it was! The other joke that they did was “Your mom is so fat that when she says she could eat a horse, she really eats a horse!” I laughed at that one :lol: The other guy stopped doing his accent and was like:

Guy 1: What was that?

Guy 2 (also stops doing asian accent): What?

Guy 1: What’s with that mom joke?

Guy 2: What about it?

Guy 1 (points to somewhere in audience): My mom’s right there!

Guy 2: She’s Vietnamese!

Guy 1: Ok, she can speak enough English to understand “YOUR MOM IS FAT.”… I think you need to say ‘I’m sorry’

Guy 2: I’m sorry?

Guy 1: No, I mean in Vietnamese so she can understand

Guy 2 (clears throat; puts asian accent back on): I’m sorry

And then they were like, “We’re just kidding, we’re actually gonna dance for you guys” LOL, I loved them! Their dancing was badass, everyone went wild for them! If you type in ‘K-squared and co’ you might be able to find them on youtube! :D

I actually wasn’t even going to go, it was like a last minuteĀ decision, but I’m really glad I did! My friends we’re surprised I even went too. After the show, my friends annoyed me. One of my friends, D, saw a cute guy and she was telling everyone else about him and she wouldn’t tell me and I was like wtf? What fucking difference would it make? Gee, thanks for making me feel like we’re not even friends. And when it was down to the two of us, my other friend, R, just walked off when her mom came to pick her up without even saying good-bye. I thought it was really rude and it pissed me off. If it were me, I would’ve definitely said good-bye.

Last semester, one of my new friends asked me if I still had my phone and I said yes, why? She said “Oh, because you never text me anymore.” That really annoyed me. She was pretty much saying that I should be the one to text her first, like wtf? Just because I don’t text you first doesn’t mean you can’t take the initiative and be the one to text me “hey, what’s up” or something like that. I even did a little “test” where I stopped texting all of my friends to see if one of them would text me first. They didn’t. I’m not even surprised. People are so fake nowadays. Now I remember why I cried on the last day of 8th grade. It was because I knew everyone would change and nothing would ever be the same when we got to highschool. It actually makes me kinda sad.

Anyway, enough of that! I’m really sorry I haven’t been replying to comments, I’ve just been really busy with school. How was everyone’s week and weekend (so far)? :)

19 comments
  1. amalic said:

    Sounds like you had fun at the talent show!

    I wouldn’t worry too much about those friends. (I’m not 100% on how the school system works over there, but Freshman year is 9th grade, yeah?)

    There are always going to be fake friends and people to watch out for, but once you give everyone a while to settle, you’ll meet some amazing new people. Highschool’s good that way.

    If it’s alright with you, I’d like to add you to my blogroll. I’m enjoying reading through your posts!

    • Ari said:

      I did! And yea, freshman year is 9th grade! We’re the fish of the school, the fresh meat upperclassmen pick on haha.

      Yes, hopefully I meet some awesome people quickly! I’m just about ready for my freshman year to be over :x

      Thanks, II’ll add you to mine too. Also b/c I like your blog :)

  2. Annie said:

    Damn, I just typed a long comment then accidentally closed it… silly me.
    The talent show sounded awesome. The ones at my school are pretty boring xP The guy with the roses was so sweet… :P Bahaha @ the your mum joke. I laughed too :P
    Some of my friends are like that too. They won’t start up a convo and then when we meet at school they ask why we don’t talk >.> But I have friends who always text me to see if I’m watching tennis too… it gets kinda annoying lol.
    Hahaha my week is fine. Sitting at home and watching tennis. Then going back to school on Friday. Friday!! Why can’t I just have Friday off and go back on Monday… :P

    • Ari said:

      Paha, I do that all the time! So sometimes I copy my comment, just in case I click out or my internet decides to be mean. And yes, the roses guy was sweet, I wish a guy would do that for me! :P

      I can’t believe you go back on Friday! Lol, that’s so weird. They really should just give you Friday off, kinda stupid if you ask me lol

  3. Jules said:

    Aw man! I wish my school was like that. TALENT SHOWS ROCK. (:

    My sleep scheduale is all messed up too. But thats not such a big shock lol. Man your life rocksish.

    I know! I always try that with my friends, the whole textnotfirst thing. ALOT of people are fake now adays, but there are some awesome people you can trust. :)

    I’m too tired to form proper sentences and comments so my deepest apologies. lol. xD

    • Ari said:

      My life soo does not rock haha, but thanks, I guess lol :)

      I really need to meet those awesome people I can trust! Being fake is soo 5000 years ago ha. I’m tired too; I think we both need some rest ;)

  4. Sarah said:

    That talent sounds like a lot of fun! My school has talent shows and all they do is pick the one’s who come from professorial dance places and singing.

    Grr, friends who say that. Bother me. I have like no one who text me now. Cause I have to be the first to text. Annoys me all the time.

    Oh and for that game, GTC. I feel bad for winning twice :P So, I think of something simple, so not like a header xP. Umm hmm, could I please have one of the like picture that goes to a link. Like you click on the picture that says “Writing” and it takes you to the page. If you know what I mean. I would like the dimension are 200 x 60. I would like it matching the background of my header. Same fonts and stuff.

    And could the little pictures for each one say:
    Writing
    Photography
    Site Reviews
    Book Reviews
    Movie Reviews
    Please & Thank you. It try to make picture links things but I literally failed with Macpaint. Haha :D

  5. Sarah said:

    Oh my gosh, thank you so much! You like the greatest graphic designer I know! And I love the theme :D

  6. Wow, your talent quest sounds really awesome! Ours aren’t nearly as cool as that, and we never get bands. :(
    I love the new theme, it looks REALLY awesome! It’s seriously my favourite one so far!

    I have to go back on Friday too, ewwwwww. And I have an exam on my first day back. Double ewwww.

    Your friends don’t sound like they’re being too nice. :( I’d give you advice, but I really don’t know what to say. But I hope things start to pick up soon. :)

    • Ari said:

      Well we didn’t get “real” bands or anything like that lol

      Wow, what’s with going back on Friday? Haha, they should really just make you guys go back on Monday and that sucks that you have an exam the first day back :x They should at least give you guys some time to get settled since you just came back from vacay and all

      And yea, they piss me off sometimes. I’m just glad I’m not best friends with any of them. IDK what I’d do being ‘awesome best friends 24/7 and sharing all our secrets’ with them lol

      • I figured they weren’t real bands, but it’s cool that people in your school have their own bands. No one in our school is in a band…well, not anyone that I know of anyway…

        I have no idea what our schools obsession with going back on Friday is. It’s so silly! I mean, what are we even going to do? Ahh!

        I guess I’m lucky then. I’m in a huge group (we have about 30 people), but we have small groups within our big one. So everyone gets along, but my small group has my 6 best friends in it, so it’s pretty good. I hope your friends realise what a nice person you are soon, because it’s just not nice to be mean like that!

      • Ari said:

        It’s not that they’re mean, they’re just ignorant and sometimes a little bit shallow. They’re nice people (somewhat) but it’s pretty obvious that they’re not the same people as last year. But hey, people change :P

  7. Ahhhh, noooo, put the black theme back on! It looked so awesome!

    • Ari said:

      Lol, it felt so professional. Let’s see how much I really like it…

      • Woo. It’s back. I think it looks awesome.

      • Ari said:

        Gah! I can’t make up my mind lol

  8. Tianna said:

    That talent show sounds AWESOME!! My school never does things like that ):

    • Ari said:

      It was :)
      Talent shows at my middle school weren’t that great either lol

  9. I’m still voting for the black one. It looked so sleek.

Leave a Reply

