Let’s go back…back to the beginning

I’m surprised that my blog still gets views lol! I’m obviously not consistent in my promises! Once again, I’m sorry! :cry: I don’t know why I haven’t been blogging. It’s the beginning of a new six weeks, and strangely, I didn’t even have that much hw last week. I guess it’s just laziness XD

So, a few days ago, I came across this really creepy thing called the Ed, Edd, and Eddy Theory. If you’re a fan of Ed, Edd, and Eddy, I’d advise you not to visit that link! It scarred me for life, because now, I can never watch EE&E the same way I did before reading that. It’s so creepy, I don’t even want to talk about it! I mean, what kind of person looks that much into a freakin cartoon to write up some twisted, creepy theory about it? Ugh *shudders* I don’t think I’ll be watching EE&E anytime soon.

I don’t really have much to blog about. Spring Break is two weeks away (YES!) and summer is coming soon! I hope it’ll  be warm by Spring Break b/c Texas weather is so bipolar! It was 65 degrees on Monday, and then it snowed Tuesday mid-afternoon/evening. Crazy huh? It snowed twice in one year where I live! Even though it wasn’t like snowing heavily or anything, that’s still pretty big where I live!

I’ve been dreaming about the good old days, with the good old songs and good old shows. Last weekend, I watched 12 episodes of As Told By Ginger! I loved that show! And I’ve been listening to a lot of old songs (not old as in 80’s but like 2000-2006 haha) My post title is from the song Come Clean by Hilary Duff. I updated my playlist again, so you can find it there. And if you feel like listening to songs you haven’t heard in a million years, you can listen to my playlist :)

School is boring as usual. There’s still has not been a group of very hot exchange students from different countries who trasferred to my school. As much as I wish that would happen, I know it won’t. So for now, I’m pretty much stuck with the same boys for 3 more years :cry: Isn’t that depressing? I currently have a 51 one in Wld Geo b/c my stupid Wld Geo teacher gave pretty much everyone in the class a zero for an assignment he probably lost. He said he’s going to try to find them, and hopefully he does!

I haven’t been doing much reading lately but I found some time during the week. I read Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles! I actually enjoyed it! It’s like your modern day West Side Story/Romeo and Juliet, without the tragic endings! I totally recommend if you’re not bothered by gang life, sex, violence…wow okay, it’s really not that bad though, I promise! It’s funny, because my English class is starting a unit on Romeo and Juliet and this book reminded me of it :)

I also added a new page called “Photoshop Tutorials” but I don’t know who would use them lol XD I guess we’ll see…

Well, this post is getting boring! Hope everyone has a great weekend!

15 comments
  1. Sarah said:

    Hhaah, ah the title “Let’s go back, back to the beginning.” I sung that with my best friend for the talent show in third grade, ah good song and good times :D

    And I laugh so hard when I saw the comic picture >.< And I love your playlist, for some reason when I listen to a new song, I like it, and then when it becomes old and newer songs come out and it's forgotten and I then hear it out of the blues I fall in love with it :D

    • Ari said:

      Yes, really good times :D

      And thank you! That’s how it is with me. When an old song comes on the radio, I’m like “Wow! I haven’t heard this in a long time!”

  2. I love listening to old songs, they’re so random. I’ll check out that playlist as soon as I’m on my computer, because my iPod touch won’t play them.

    • Ari said:

      You have an iPod touch?! Lucky :P
      Pretty much everyone at my school got an iPod touch after Christmas break :cry:

  3. Annie said:

    Ed, Edd, and Eddy? Never heard of it haha
    Lol @ the picture. I like :P

    Aw lucky, my holidays are like 5 weeks away I think. They’re for 2 weeks though so yay :D
    Ahh I remember Come Clean :L I haven’t listened to it in aggges.
    Can’t wait for the tutorials to be up (:

    • Ari said:

      Hmm, I guess they only show it in America? Yea, that pic still makes me laugh XD

  4. Maybe the guys in the bathroom were gay? Supposedly there’s a very intricate language involving the tapping of feet. I haven’t learned it yet, but when I do I’ll post hahaha.
    Spring break is TWO weeks away?! Mines FIVE! Rude!
    It’s odd; I’ve been turning the TV to the old music stations also. Mostly the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s. Dunno why, just have.

    • Ari said:

      Maybe they were :o And I’ve never heard of that! Lol!

      Well, at least you can gloat and make fun of me while you’re on Spring Break and I’m in school lol

      Everyone loves the good old days! :D

      • Yea there was a big scandal a few years back because there was a mayor or judge or someone who supposedly started tapping his foot underneath the stall at a police officer. Though I don’t know why the police officer knew the ‘gay code.’ Anyway, he got charges pressed because of solicitation or something like that; his reputation was shot to hell. Lol.
        Everyone is on countdown for break hahaha. Even the teachers. Summer is only 16 weeks away!
        There are some good songs from the 90’s.

      • Ari said:

        Lol, that’s hilarious! Was it all over the news or something?

        I want Summer much more badly than Spring Break. One week won’t keep me satisfied! :)

    • Yea it was on the news for about a week. Everyone lost trust in the guy because they all thought he was gay, which of course he denied. Personally? Who cares? If he wants to go and click his heels in a bathroom stall, woopty do.
      I know! I’d like summer to just be here already. But I could really use that week off to catch up on the gardening, everything’s starting to grow over again.

  5. Opus said:

    haha that urinal picture is very accurate.

    I looked up the Ed Edd and Eddy theory on google. It made me laugh :lol: Luckily it didn’t ruin the experience for me, but I guess that’s cause I’m used to ruining childhood cartoons myself (it’s my certain wicked humour kicking in).

    Luckily I have DVD’s of some good cartoons and shows, and i tune into Boomerang sometimes to watch some oldies.

    Oh, heres something fellow Lego Fanastics can relate to :D Just thought you
    d all find this amusing (well…us lego freaks will XD)

    • Ari said:

      It made you laugh?! Lol, how nice. Here I am, creeped out and wary of watching EE&E again, and you’re not one bit bothered by it XD

      Aw, I wish I had Boomerang! Sometimes I look at the tv guide and see that they’re showing a show I haven’t watched in a long time and I get pissed I can’t watch it :(

      :lol: @ the 2nd pic! That must take a lot of time and patience!

  6. Amali said:

    Wow, that EE&E theory IS creepy. I used to watch it all the time. This actually makes it a little more interesting, lol.

    As Told By Ginger? Aw, I miss old school cartoons.

    Haha, I feel your pain about being stuck with the same boys at school. We had three French boys exchange into our school for a month last year, and the girls couldn’t leave them alone. It was actually kind of funny : P.

    • Ari said:

      Lol that reminds me of this exchange student we had in 8th grade. He was russian and he was only at my school for like a month. But all the girls were obsessed with him. After B lunch, they’d stand outside his classroom waiting for him to come out. At first I didn’t think he was HOT (like some of the girls claimed), but when I saw his yearbook picture he suddenly became cute. He looked like a movie star in the yb, the other boys just couldn’t compare lol

Leave a Reply

