And time goes on…

Well, I’ve been putting off posting for a while now, so I figured I might as well :)

I went to this event yesterday called Step Up 2 A Reason. It was a part dance, part concert, part fundraiser raising money for domestic violence abuse victims. Last year, it was just my high school. This year, it was all the high schools in the whole district. At first, I thought it’d be pretty nice to meet some cute guys from other schools, but then as the week went on, I just didn’t want to go. But my friend managed to convince me. I told her if my mom said yes, then I’d go. I really wasn’t expecting my mom to say yes because my parents always want me to let them know about things ahead of time, but she said yes and I went.

I bought my ticket at the door, which cost $10. There was about 10-15 mins of dancing, then someone would perform. Ghost from ABDC performed and I think that was my favorite performance. A few members from SoReal (also from ABDC) performed but I left while they were dancing. I just thought the whole thing was boring. I mean, I danced and everything and that was sort of fun, but that was it. I have this friend who dances like—please excuse my french—a whore everytime we have some sort of dance. At one point, she even pulled up her tank top (not all the way) because she was hot. And then she got on my friend’s back to see someone performing. This guy next to me who had his girlfriend in front of him kept looking at my friend’s back/ass, so I gave him a look and pulled her shirt down. I was even a little embarrassed actually :?

SU2AR was supposed to end at 11PM but I ended up leaving at 10 because it was just so unbelievably boring. People grinding, suckish songs…ugh. I’ll admit, my dancing wasn’t the cleanest, but at least I wasn’t grinding and whatnot like I was at some club. Plus, with some of the adults stationed around the place, it would have been extremely awkward (For me anyway. I guess those people didn’t care). I didn’t meet any cute guys either :(

I guess I was the only person who thought the whole thing was lame. I went on facebook today and people had statuses like “OMG STEP UP WAS AMAZING!!!” or “I had so much fun at Step Up!” I was sort of surprised, because I thought it wasn’t that great. Maybe it got better after I left, but truthfully, I don’t give a crap or have any desire to know if it did. But hey, at least it was for a good cause.

I’m thinking about deleting my blog. I wait too long to post and posting is just a drag for me sometimes :/ I’d still comment on everyone’s blog though :)

17 comments
  1. Opus said:

    =o Ive deleted many many blogs, and have come to regret each deletion. Dont do it unless your totally sure! I sure wasnt, and regret deleting them.

    Yeah well, a lot of people have low, very low, BS meters. They just dont see through the fine lining. Of course its also futile to inform them of how insanely stupid something was because once an idea gets put in their heads, normally it remains un-movable.

    My school never does bring out good dances, only reason i go to them is so i can slow dance with a girl :lol:

    “This guy next to me who had his girlfriend in front of him kept looking at my friend’s back/ass,”
    Haha. xD

    • Ari said:

      Hmm…I’ll definitely be thinking about it :)

      So true Opus! It’s quite sad actually, but hey, what can you do?

      Yea my school doesn’t really have any good dances either, except for homecoming. SU2AR wasn’t sponsored by my school actually. I guess they couldn’t afford it this year XD

      I thought he was just so pathetic, ya know? lol

  2. Annie said:

    My school does sometimes have dances, but I never go to them, really. I don’t think they’re that fun and not many people go, it would be weird being at a dance with like.. 10 people lol.
    Deleting? I totally understand how you posting is sometimes a drag.. but you don’t really have to post too often :)

    • Ari said:

      10 people? That would be really weird lol ;)

      Yeah, I guess haha…oh I really don’t know haha!

  3. Zipo said:

    Sounds like the BS meter could double for the limbo. How low can you go? Can’t see any back-ass on the limbo. DAMN! hahahah Maybe you two are setting the bar too high. Just like you have to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your prince or princess, you gots to look at some major butt cracks in life.

    Never say that ‘D’ word.

    • Ari said:

      Haha Zipo, your comments make me smile lol :D
      Eh, maybe I am setting the bar too high :]

      Took me a few mins to realize what the ‘D’ word meant lol

  4. Zipo said:

    Maybe I was at that dance and you were looking at my backass. xd!

    There are very few blogs left of any interest. The “day of the blog” changes day by day. Don’t be a statistic. There are so few blogs that I visit anymore in comparison to 2/3 years ago. Everyone leaves. I may need rehab… again. :)

    • Ari said:

      Dammit! I guess I slipped and let my eyes linger a bit too long ;)

      Rehab? Again? Wow thanks Zipo! Now if I delete my blog, I’ll be known as that ex blogger girl who put you in rehab…again :cry:

  5. Zipo said:

    Maybe your friend had a dance-wedgie and that was the reason for her eractic behavior. It happens ya know. :lol:

    • Ari said:

      :lol: Thankfully, I haven’t had to experience that! XD

  6. Opus said:

    Ay, the age of blogs died long ago, i think it was at its height when I still had a Club Penguin blog, i dunno. lol

    I dont really care about statistics, but it is nice when you get a 100 views in one day, even if it does rarely happen. lol But i have a reason for not getting many people at my blog, I hardly EVER post! lol But material for me is like gold right now, very hard to find, lol. I could go on a rant and get some conservatives on my ass, thatd be fun P: And hey, itd keep the blog alive. But, yeah, im just grateful I HAVE viewer(s)! Zipo has kept by my side for this whole time! I don’t know how he does it :lol: Kudos to you zipo! :D I seem to have off tracked. lol But i digress, Yesss, keep the blog alive as long as you can, if you delete it youll just regret it.

  7. Zipo said:

    2funny on couldn’t figure out the “D” word. That was me on Opus’s comment with the F***ot. Jeepers it is funny how you are conditioned to hear only one F word and it just didn’t fit his spelling. Then DING DING DING . . . Don’t hear that word much. I will have to add to my vocab. xd!

    I met Amy in rehab. Yeah we are like this close “x”. That is close! :lol:

    I don’t know, everyday I seem to be the last dog standing. I just left like 6 comments on 6 different sites. That was like 2 days ago. No one has given any feed back. I am beginning to feel old and like I may have bad breath. hahahahahahaa
    Pity Party!!! ;) (Any excuse!!!) Someone bring the drinks. I believe we have established that Opus likes Vodka. I always bring the olives. What is your beverage of choice?

    Yes my backass can be pretty dang bootylicious!(I’m a practicing linguist in the wild.) :P

  8. Zipo said:

    We have weathered many a storm Opus. Why quit now? I think it as been like 5 years for me. Oh the CP days. I miss them. But I think I would not do it all over again for love nor money.

  9. Amali said:

    I’m not a fan of those dances either. At events or parties with suckish music and embarrassing dancing, I usually leave early too.

    Aw, it’d be a shame if you deleted the blog, it’s always fun to read. I’m not too great with posting regularly either, though, so I see where you’re coming from.

  10. I’ve only ever deleted one or two blogs, but sometimes I wish I hadn’t.
    Even if you don’t post often, I think it’s a lot harder to keep in contact with online friends when they don’t have a blog. It makes it much more of a one way conversation with very little ways of contacting your friend. Even if you only have a chat page, don’t delete your blog.

    I’m not really a disco/dance fan. Parties = yes. But mainly because I’m with a group of people I’m entirely comfortable with rather than dancing with strangers. Plus, with a group of 31 people we all have different tastes in music, but somehow we manage to agree.

    Sometimes I’m just too lazy to post, even though I KNOW I have a tonne of things I should be reviewing. But that’s when it becomes a job, rather than a hobby. If you don’t want to post, don’t. Please, don’t let blogging feel like work or it loses all its enjoyment.
    When I had my Club Penguin Blog(s), that’s how it ended up. I felt like I HAD to post certain things at certain times, and it got boring. Just post when you want to. :)

  11. Sarah said:

    Haha, the school dances at my school is just a buncha people just freaking and then the teacher plays the chicken song when they get too close to each other.

    After dances for me on facebook people use to do that they would be like omg, there was hardly anybody at the dance but it was so much fun, everybody should of came. And then below in comments, someone said really? and their like not really >.<

Leave a Reply

