Waka waka waka

Yes, I will admit it, I am a Pacmanaholic. Since it’s Pacman’s 30th anniversary, Google put up a game of PCM on their homepage! I haven’t played PCM in a long time and now my skills just suck. But I still love the game! Maybe I should stop playing…the game sounds keep on playing in my head lol…

It’s 1:28 am as I’m typing this and I should really be asleep, especially since I have church later today. I’m really starting to think I’m nocturnal. Or maybe it’s just the Cappuccino I had earlier this night. But seriously, my normal ‘bedtime’ is at like at 12:00 to 1:00 am. I got on fb earlier this week and I saw the usual things like: “todayy was suuuch a good day ! now i’m going to bed ! niiitteee !” So, there I was thinking it was pretty late, so I looked at the time and I saw it was only 9:30 pm. To me, 9:30 is a SUPER EARLY time to go to sleep. Heck, that’s the time I usually start my homework. I guess I’m just a little strange haha.

THERE ARE ONLY 7 DAYS OF SCHOOL LEFT!!! Ahh, this is just too awesome! Even with all the reviews and last minute projects, and finals coming up, it will all be worth it 8) I still wish I was a senior though. I’m exempting Spanish, because that class just plain sucks. My teacher is an idiot…well the whole Spanish department is pretty much  full of idiots. It’s sad, really. After 3 hellish years of it, on June 2nd, 2010, I will never have to take Spanish ever again! That just excites me to no end. I actually do think Spanish is an interesting language and I like it as a language, but the class itself just…ugh…sucks. Doesn’t it mean something if your whole class hates you and they fail your tests and quizzes with such style, that you’re probably an awful teacher? I don’t think my Español teacher realizes that yet. Ella es justo muy estúpida, supongo.

I’m also exempting Geometry and English. Since I passed the English and Math TAKS, I get to exempt those classes! I’d much rather exempt Bio though, even though I made a 92 on my last test. Sadly, I made a 66 on my last Geom test. Almost everyone did bad on that test. My teacher left in tears because that’s how bad the scores were :lol: I can’t help but laugh. I mean, I can’t even bring myself to care anymore. I’m not motivated enough to try to get an A in that class anymore. I’m starting to realize that grades aren’t everything. And with that realization, my grades have gone down LOL.

We’re doing a Sci/Fantasy unit in English. I finished reading The City in the Lake by Rachel Neumeier a couple days ago. I picked it off the cart in my school library because I needed a book. It’s a surprisingly good book! I recommend it to anyone.

Umm, let’s see…I haven’t posted in weeks and my life is still just as boring as ever. I don’t talk much in class, and everyone just sort of assumes I’m shy and can easily be taken advantage of. Well that’s just BS. Just because I’m quiet doesn’t mean I can’t speak my mind if I have to. And I don’t like to waste my time arguing with morons. I’d really love to flip off some people though. My middle finger twitches when I really want to lol, but I’m not going to give in…yet. Maybe sooner or later, my middle finger just might get its wish…hopefully not though. I am a Christian and I’d hate to give in to the hypocrisy.

I saw this on some blog and I thought it was a really cool idea :) So, every Sunday, I’ll be posting one of my deepest darkest secrets…haha not really dark, but you catch my drift :D Secret Sunday

I wish my life was exciting though. I think I’ll make a bucket list :)

12 comments
  1. Opus said:

    Im taking Biology II and Chemistry I next year! I am also taking AP American Government. (i think) lol

    I’m more of a Dig Dug/Pinball/Battlefield/Metroid kinda gamer lol I like the 8-bit games P:

    I like the morning, too bad I can never get up for them.

    :D

    • Ari said:

      Bio II AND Chem?! Well, good luck w/ that! lol

      Oooh, I like pinball too :) even though I’m sorta horrible at it lol

      Me too :D I’m just not a morning person haha

  2. I think everyone wants to be a senior lol.
    I’m super jealous of you! My school doesn’t get out until the goddamn 27th of June. Wtf! I’m going to be “sick” a lot I can tell you right now. My Spanish teacher is the same way!!! She and I are always getting into arguments because I don’t like her and she doesn’t know how to teach! Literally her entire class hates being there. Shouldn’t that be a sign that something is wrong?!
    I’m taking two sciences next year because I love plants and botany is all about science. I’m taking… physics and environmental science. Plus algebra 3-4 and Spanish 3-4 and US history. Next year is REALLY going to suck.
    So what if you flip someone off? Hahaha. It’s not like you’re doing anything wrong. You’re just stretching a very specific muscle in your hand in a very specific direction is all. It doesn’t mean anything.
    You need to post more! So what if your life is boring! Mine’s as dull as anything but I still post everyday. You’re too funny to only post once a month.

    • Ari said:

      Just 3 more years :(
      June 27th? Eek! When did you start school? What’s up with Spanish teachers lol? And they’re not even Spanish! Damn Spanish teachers!
      I could never take 2 science classes. I’m not a science person lol. Yea, I’m taking all my required courses and none of them are semester, all full year. Next year is going to be SO much fun… :D
      Idk, I guess I would feel guilty afterwards haha. My parents are very religious and yea…lol
      Aw, thank you :D Me? Funny? Well, I sure don’t hear that a lot XD

      • Really? I’ve only got 2. Aren’t you a sophomore this year? Grade 10?
        School starts September 4th I think. It’s either the 3rd or 4th. I only get two months of summer.
        I know! There is a French teacher at my school who is French though. And there’s another French teacher whose name is French. Literally. Her name is Mrs. French.
        All of my classes are year long too. I hope next year is good. I know I’m going to enjoy Spanish because all of my friends are going to be in it with me, and we’re all mega bitches. So terrorizing my teacher will be fun.
        Hahaha, religion. It makes me laugh.
        Yes, you HAVE to post more. Your posts are very original and make me laugh.

      • Ari said:

        Nah, I wish I was, then I would only have 2 :D I’m still a fish for a few more days though :]

        Sept. 4? Wow, we start like Aug. 24. But it sucks that you only get two months. Lame!

        A French teacher named Mrs. French. How ironic! :D I hope next year will be good too!

        Thank you :D And I deff. will be posting more, since it’s pretty much summer already :]

  3. Emily said:

    Ahhh, I still have one year of Spanish left. >.< I can hardly speak the language. All I do is study for the tests and quizzes and end up with good grades. Spanish 3, here I come…

    Pacman! I've always loved Pacman, but I suck at it, so it doesn't matter haha. I never go to bed as late as you, the latest on a school night is probably 11:30, just because I'll never be able to function with only 5 hours of sleep. I'd be like a zombie or something.

    Sorry it's been a while since I've commented, but school ended on the 21st for me, and I have all the time in the world now. :D

    • Ari said:

      Good luck! And me neither! Even after 3 years, if I tried to listen to native speakers talk, I probably wouldn’t understand a whole lol lol.

      Me too, I suck but it’s soo much fun to play. For some strange reason, I always feel more tired when I go to bed early. It’s almost like I’m so used to going to bed late that going to bed at an earlier time would make me drowsier lol

      Lucky! Well, I’m glad you’re back :D

  4. Zipo said:

    Pac-man LIVES! Good times always and memories to boot.

    “I speak Spanish to God, Italian to women, French to men, and German to my dog.”
    – Emperor Charles V

    ¡Viva el hombre que puede hablar en lenguas!

    Feel that beat? xd!

    L’été se réchauffe.

    • Ari said:

      Yes, very good memories :D I miss those days :[

      And oh yes, I feel like dancing now lol

      Oh, y yo no sé francés XD

  5. Amali said:

    Google definitely reignited my love for Pacman too, heh.
    My sleep patterns are exactly the same. Anything earlier than midnight is too early. =p

    Ahh, hope the assessments and all went well for you! The last-week-of-school homework rush can suck. I’m bogged down with homework this week, too – I’ve got exams for the next fortnight! Chem, bio, and four maths exams :S

    Sunday secrets sounds like a fun idea (:

    • Ari said:

      Yep! I should probably start sleeping earlier. I read online somewhere that people who have less than 6 hours of sleep have a shorter lifespan lol XD

      It deff. sucks bleh! But at least the hw crap is over and now it’s just finals.

      It really is :D I’d give credit to the person, but I can’t remember what website :|

Leave a Reply

