LOL JK

I’ve decided I’m going to delete my blog. LOL jk, blogging is fun and I have no life. I’ve been coming across all these facebook pages like, I’ll buy you anything babe…LOL jk, we’re in a recession so I just thought it’d be fun to make up my own…well moving on…

I am proud to say I survived my first year of highschool :) … :( Just 3 more years to go. Yaaaay. Today didn’t even feel like the last day of school. It was strange. I went to school for 2 hours to take a final that my teacher had already graded us for last week (dance final) and then I came back home. Sooo, I think I will now do a quick retelling of my morning :?

6:10 Wake up groggy for school | 6:11 Walk to bathroom and do a clean sweep of the area before stepping in | 6:12 Discover roach in bathtub | 6:13 Stand frozen before running downstairs to get Raid | 6:15 Knock on parent’s door to tell about the roach | 6:17 Father opens the door, tells me to kill roach and goes back to sleep | 6:18 Go back to bathroom | 6:19 Stand frozen looking at roach | 6:20 Lift up Raid to kill roach but doesn’t go through with it (repeat 5X) | 6:23 Go back to bedroom to try to recuperate | 6:27 Go back to bathroom and finally kill roach with Raid | 6:28 Amazed that roach didn’t try to crawl out of bathtub or into drain and actually died | 6:30 Leave roach alone and grab mouthwash | 6:32 Glance disgustedly at roach still in bathtub many times while brushing | 6:34 Finish brushing | 6:36 Not willing to clean up roach and decide to skip a shower

What an eventful morning, right? I missed my bus but I didn’t really care because I had to get donuts anyway. My dad drove me and I bought a dozen donuts and shared them with my friends when I got to school. Let me just clarify that I ALWAYS take a shower in the morning and the only time I haven’t this school year is 2 times, the situation this morning and a similar one a few weeks ago. I did use deodorant and some body splash though. And I showered right when I got home :]

I will hold a snake, take a picture with a tiger, ride a giraffe. But. I. Will. Never. Do. Anything. Roach. Related. Everrrr. I do not like those things, never have, never will. I’m not terrified of them, but I don’t like them! They’re disgusting and I absolutely hate the sound when someone steps on them or kills them with a shoe or something. My family moved to our current house in 2002. We never really encountered a lot of roaches during the year but then…summer came. They decide to crawl out of their hiding places and hang around EVERYWHERE in the summer. Well, now it’s summer and I can’t even go into my bathroom without making sure there’s no roach plotting my destruction in there (6:11). My dad doesn’t mind the roaches too much (of course :roll:), so he’s not doing anything about them. It sucks, but I guess I’ll just have to put up with them until we move (hopefully sometime in the very near future). Thank God for Raid. Some powerful stuff right there.

I can’t believe I’m still talking about grades when it’s summer. But I am :P My grades for the 2nd semester. I apologize if this makes you uncomfortable or if you feel like I’m being bragalicious. I don’t think I’m bragging though? Just showing my grades that will probably never again look like this in the next 3 years I have left. In the end, I decided to take my Spanish final and exempt Bio…HORRIBLE CHOICE. When I checked piv yesterday, I saw a 72. But when I checked today, I saw an 81. Believe me, I was beyond happy when I saw that 72, imagine how I felt when I saw the 81! I’m not even sure how that happened. Maybe the Spanish Department realized how much they suck and how badly everyone did on the final and decided to curve the grades :D Who knows…who knows…

Uh…freshman year? Being a freshman…it seems like it was just a few hours ago that I was one. Strange :? This year went by so fast, I don’t even know how to explain it. It’s like school goes by faster and faster every school year. I should be happy with this, right? Idk, I’m just having mixed feelings about this year being over. And by the way, in case you didn’t notice (how could you not?!), I’m typing, right now, without…braces! My mouth just feels so free :D I got them off…when? …Thursday, may something. May 27th! Yes, that’s it! I have such a horrible memory lol XD It’s great not having braces. I’ve had them for a much shorter time than some people (about a year) but still! Wooooooooooooooooooooooooo! I have no idea what’s going to happen when I go to the mall this summer, or ANYWHERE for that matter. I don’t know how I’ll be able to keep those model scouts off of me. LOL jk, I’m getting my retainer tomorrow ;)

Updates: Choose an outfit and Secret Sunday

17 comments
  1. Layla said:

    WOAH. WOAH WOAH.
    I wish I was going to be a sophomore :(
    Instead, 8th grade here I come :P
    Roaches are disgusting. I would have the exact same thing but instead of Raid I would have used hairspray. Cause it works with flys and spiders and stuff. It’s funny, they like freeze and try to run away from the beast but they CAN’T MUAHAH.
    Ahem, anyways..
    I’m ready to be a highschooler cause then I’d be closer to getting the whole thing over with :D
    Your lucky. Nice blog btw :mrgreen:

    • Ari said:

      Ha, I miss 8th grade! Even though my middle school screwed us 8th graders over pretty badly…
      Now you’re gonna be at the top :D I’m slowly working my way back to top AGAIN, for the 3rd time in my public school education :?

      Blewrrgbfh. Roaches. Ugh.

      Enjoy middle school while you can, trust me…
      And thanks :)

  2. Zipo said:

    You know the saying… everything in Texas is Big!

    You could do an ad for the Roach Motel or be the poster child for Raid. xd!

    A little Texas humor.

    In Texas:
    When the world ends, only cockroaches and mesquite trees will survive

    If it grows, it sticks; if it crawls, it bites

    When a buzzard sits on the fence and stares at you, it’s time to go to the doctor.

    Graduating 1st in your class means you left in the 8th grade.
    ——————————————- Jkn with ya!

    Now add in a sand storm or two and you have a perfect summer. Ah I remember those days of summer in the southwest. The sore barefeet from those nasty goatheads!!!

    Vamos a ser cool y hablar en español! ¡Arriba! ☺

    Your smile will be fabulous!

    • Ari said:

      Sometimes, I sort of wish everything in Tejas wasn’t so damn big (damn roaches!) :(

      Poster child for Raid…hmmm…I mean with my braces off now and if they started putting people on their products or ads…who knows…

      It seems like roaches could survive anything; they can even survive without their heads bleh

      Sand storm? I’ve never been in one before, and I don’t think they’re included in my plans for un verano perfecto :)

      :D Gracias!

  3. Amali said:

    Haha, you handled that situation pretty well! The last time I saw a roach in my house, I had no idea what to do, so I scooped it up in a plastic bag and threw it out our back door :p

    Whoa, congrats on those grades! I think you’re entitled to brag about that a little bit.

    Sophomore year is 10th grade for you guys, yeah? I’m sure you’ll handle it great. I totally get why you’re having mixed feelings about it, though. In about a year and a half, I’ll be graduating and done with school for, like, ever – guess we ought to try and enjoy it while it lasts!

    • Ari said:

      Eek! You scooped it up? That’s really brave, Amali! You have no idea :)

      Thank you :) and I guess I am haha

      Yep, it is! Aw, I don’t even want to think about graduating. It’s so depressing lol. I think it’d be a bittersweet moment though. And yes! We should try to enjoy it as much as we can :)

  4. Zipo said:

    Not to sound like a snob, but I have never seen a roach only at the zoo or in some form of media. I think I would move to higher ground!!!! Well actually I did. xd! Call the Orkin Man ASAP!!

    Yes congrats on the grads. But you will find out someday, no one remembers your GPA. Each school system is rated differently on school performance. You have to build on your skills after highschool. In high school, you do homework. In college, you study.

    The hidden curriculum is to do the very best you can! Oh, and do have some fun along the way. :P

    • Ari said:

      Tsk, tsk, Zipo. You haven’t lived until you’ve seen a roach hanging from the ceiling while you’re trying to use the bathroom :)

      I’ll remember that when I’m pulling an all nighter trying to finish a project or homework that I procrastinated until the last minute :)

      I do hope I have some fun along the way! Otherwise, I’ll probably have gray hairs by junior year lol

      • Zipo said:

        Now that was a good and fun response. To live a good and full life, one should always sit on the porcelain thrown and look up to one’s ‘subject(s)’. That will keep the balance between the upper echelon and any & all ‘subjects’. :P I think I will submit that somewhere so I get credit for it. xd!

        Remember, never take life seriously, no one gets out alive anyway. But there is always Clairol!

        What are your favorite stores to shop?

    • Ari said:

      Come to think of it, Zipo, how old are you? Your responses are always so intelligently written and sometimes I have to read a few of them a couple of times (and even then…) to understand them lol :lol: And baha, trust me, I don’t take life seriously half of the time.

      Clairol! Nah, I don’t believe in dying my hair ha :D I guess I’ll just have to live with the gray hairs *sigh*

      Hmmm…Ross, definitely Ross! And…omg…this is sad…my closet is made up of clothing mostly from Ross. It’s sooooo cheap and they have suuuuuuuch goooood clothes. My mom and sis are always teasing me about how Ross is my store and how I really need to ‘branch out and explore other stores’ lol. But I do shop at other stores like Agaci, Forever 21, Wetseal, Tj Maxx, Marshalls (I guess?) and that’s pretty much it. And Walmart, or course Walmart…even though I’ve never actually bought any clothes from there come to think about it :? What about you, Zipo? :D

  5. Zipo said:

    I wish I had a nickel for each time I have been asked how old I am because I sound so “well written”. :) I guess that is how you could say it. I remember the first time on CP someone asked that. Quote: Zipo how old are you? You type so fast.” I thought that was a hoot and a half. Now I know how Cyrano De Bergerac felt. Admittedly, older than some, but still in school. In fact it seems I never been out of school. When you live in two countries on and off, one is always finding themselves in a time frame for school. At least there is Bastille Day! :lol:

    I don’t believe I have ever heard of Ross or some of those other stores. I am going to have to check them out. I shop in many different places. The usual of course,if there is a sale. Aéropostale, Abercrombie, Ruehl, Ezra, Hollister, Pac Sun, Hot Topic and a myriad of others. I have purchased a T or two in Wet Seal I do believe. xd! Then there is the plethora of colossal department stores in France. Just like everyone else, just looking for something that trips my trigger and covers my bottom at an affordable price :!:

    So what is on your agenda today? Hitting the beach?

    • Ari said:

      I wish I was as smarticle as you Zipo :cry: I feel smarter every time I talk to you though lol

      You live in France! I wish i lived there, or anywhere in Europe. If I ever get to travel the world, Europe is going to be my first stop :) I’ve never been to Abercrombie, but I do have a shirt or two from Aero. I don’t think Ross is international? Or it might be, I have no clue :? Yay for affordable prices :D Do you like fashion, Zipo?

      I just made a post on this but yea. I’ve never been to the beach before. My family has though…back when we used to live in another country, but I was really young, so they just left me at home with an aunt every time they went. Kinda cruel now that I think about it lol XD Maybe we’ll go this summer :!:

  6. Zipo said:

    Smart is as smart does. Did that sound like a Forrest Gump saying? ;) Never underestimate your own intelligence and overestimate that of others. They say birds of a feather flock together. Here we are ‘together’.

    I can be rather trendy, but like to hunt for some hidden and odd items. You know, those things that set you apart from the crowd.

    You would love the other side of the pond. We just came back from Scotland. Grandparents live there. But France rules. xd!

    Your parents probably were thinking of your little baby skin being subjected to the harsh rays of the sun. Or possibly they didn’t want you to be eaten by a sea serpent, so they left you safe in the nest. Or, they were just looking to have some R&R without the kid! :(
    They probably were hoping you had a short memory. :lol:

    There is mucho time to get that tan! Surfs Up!

    • Ari said:

      I’ve never finished watching Forest Gump. I don’t even think I started watching it lol. I think I was flipping through channels and watched it for like 5 mins haha.

      Like vintage clothing? :)

      Scotland? What the hell Zipo? You’re making my summer look like shizz compared to yours :? Wait, is it even summer over there? lol

      They took my brothers and sisters :( and my youngest brother is 4 years older than me. I do have a short memory though. One of my friends even called me oblivious :lol: I am like that at times hehe

      And I’ve never seen Surf’s Up either XD

  7. Opus said:

    I had to drive across texas while we were heading up to the Mountains!

    I did very well! lol P:

  8. Zipo said:

    Did you find lead in those mountains or was it all in your foot? xd!

    Yes driving is plus in life. It is right up there with high speed internet!!!!! :P I hate driving on ice though. One foot on the brake and one on the gas… well you know how it goes.

  9. Ari said:

    That reminds me…I should really tell my parents about starting driver’s ed this summer…

Leave a Reply

