What time is it?

Summertime! Summer vacation! What time is it? Time of our lives! School’s out, scream and shout! I think I’ll watch High School Musical when I get home…

It’s summer. Yaaaayy. This is officially the first week of summer. And of course I’m bored :( Not bored enough to want to go back to school though, HA!  I have nothing to do, as usual. I went to summer school last summer and it wasn’t all that bad. 8 hours sitting in one room learning one subject with two breaks in between…yep, definitely not that bad. I didn’t really want to start of my first summer after my first year of highschool in summer school uuuuuuggh, so I didn’t :)

I’m currently typing this at my college’s local library. My dad is an English professor and he’s teaching summer school here at the college, so I decided to tag along and come to the library. I’ve been coming to this library since 3rd grade, when my love for books really blossomed :D But I haven’t been coming as much lately. Now that I think about it, I haven’t been here since like around Christmas, or maybe even sometime before then. I got here around 10:00 am and I went straight to the books, which was sort of a bad idea, considering I was carrying my laptop and mouse and ac adapter in my backpack (my laptop was not made to be carried around like textbook or something!) . I spent about 30 mins just looking for books to read and I did find two books but then I just set them back on the shelf because they didn’t seem interesting enough after a second glance at the summary. After that, I went upstairs, where I’m currently at, sitting at a 4 computer station with only one of the computers working (not the one I’m sitting at). I was gonna use the computer, until I realized it wasn’t working, so I just pulled out my laptop. It’s 11:37 and my dad said he’d be done around 3:00. Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnn!

My summer vacay is starting off boring, as usual, and it’s already to the point where I’m already at the library. It’s sad, but I like the library, so it’s cool :) My sister went back to college (summer school I think?), my brother is currently at summer school right now and my other brother is…heck I don’t even know (summer school I think?). Mean Old Mom (mom) is at home and she goes to work at 3:00 (PERFECT! B/c that’s when I get home). Wow, I just realized what a weird word ‘mom’ is.

It’s only been 4 days since my last post. I must be really bored…wait…I am -.- I wish my life was interesting. I wish I could go to the beach and meet a really hot, amazing, sweet boy who’d invite me to a bonfire and then start a summer romance. LOL jk, there’s no beaches around here (and no boys like that either)…………….I’m pathetic. It’s times like this I wished I lived in California or Miami. There is a beach close to where I live though, except it’s about an hour away in another city and it’s yucky (so I’ve heard). I’d still like to go though :( I should really make a bucket list. I’ve already got one to put on it: Go to the beach at least once in my lifetime :!:

I wish I had a car and this just has to be one of the most boring posts I’ve ever written. Hope everyone is having a great summer or a great school week :)

And now that I think about it, I don’t have a name for my blog. I guess it’s just Auntieanne :lol:

37 comments
  1. Zipo said:

    I liked that little postage stamp vid :!: At first I thought they were ants. Summer is the season of and playground for those little critters. They never seem to be bored. I wonder what they do when they are bored?

    Boredom can be a national pastime! At least you’re out of the house and off the couch! That’s a +.

    Yes summer can be long. It is a good time to daydream. Why don’t you write up a fantasy post!

    Say what ever happened to Opus do you suppose? I think he went A.W.O.L. He left the reservation with some girl? =]

    I will be back. . . Say Mr. Arnold said that first didn’t he. hahahha

    • Ari said:

      Me too :) I was wondering what it was spelling when I first saw it haha and then after I saw it was bored, I saved it. Discovery Channel: Going into the minds of ants

      Yea, well now I’m back on the couch (or bed) :( Today hasn’t been very productive, and neither was yesterday lol

      Fantasy post, eh? I haven’t written in a while. I can bet my writing sucks more than it did before. Wonderful! My dad would be so proud :D

      :lol: Yo no se. Maybe he’s just having tons of fun and forgot all about us over here in the blogging world =[

      He did :O

  2. Opus said:

    um, I plead the 5th.

    heh.

    I detest summer a bit this time, mostly cause I wish to have another chance to try my luck at this girl I like. :lol:

    I enjoy staying in our nearby cities library, its nice and cool and has endless shelves of books. :D

  3. Zipo said:

    He lives!!! And has a new avi too. Peace :!:

    Yes, libraries are cool, measured by books, people, and temperature. . . be it Celsius or Fahrenheit ! I spent the day at the Art Museum. Now I could become a fixture there sitting amongst the Greek gods or hanging out with those Egyptian cats. I can be cool and hip ya know! :lol:

  4. Opus said:

    And I changed my blog design too! P: lol

    I could spend a whole day in a museum! I spent 2 days going to the Smithsonian Museums when I was up in D.C!

  5. Zipo said:

    I saw that.

    Let’s get a tour bus trip going! Best places to visit in the summer months… well anytime really.

  6. Zipo said:

    I would really like to go to Casablanca or Meriquish.

    The music here is rather interesting. =]

  7. Ari said:

    How did we y’all get on this topic? lol :?
    *Reads through comments*
    I’ve never been to a museum, and it’s funny because there’s plenty where I live and I’ve lived here for about 8 years XD

    I want to travel so bad :cry: especially since I’m doing nothing this summer *sigh*
    I wish I was 18, with very rich and easygoing parents who wouldn’t be that bothered if I traveled alone (or with friends!)
    If only…

    *gasp* Mi musica?! Bueno interesante o malo interesante?

  8. Zipo said:

    We just segued into it?

    Then let’s take a fantasy trip. You can travel anywhere you want. :)

    La música calma a las fieras! The beast seems to be angry. ROFL

    • Ari said:

      Yay! First stop, Europe!

      This is very surprising :!: I thought you only listened (and liked) to that Good ol’ Rock and Roll lol

  9. Zipo said:

    I like all kinds of music…. just like some better than others. Can’t say I would buy the music here, but it is a interesting listen.

    • Ari said:

      :D I would never have guessed, since that’s all you and Opus talk about lol

  10. Zipo said:

    Oh, and if you travel across the pond, just be ready to adapt big time. They have gone really “green” in most parts. That means you learn to cut back on water in the bathrooms and electric everywhere. It sort of takes away from the comforts of home. =] But the culture is so much more rich. It is a give and take.

    • Ari said:

      Well, thanks for the heads up (even though I won’t be traveling anytime soon XD)! If I ever travel across the pond, I think I’d adapt just fine haha. My parents are always telling to turn off the lights and unplug my laptop and not use as much water and blabbity blah blah :D

  11. Zipo said:

    Then you are good to go anytime. :P

    If I ate at Wendy’s I would loved to have had heard this CD. Oh those kid’s meals are getting to hot!! Read on:
    ________________________________________________________
    ATLANTA – The fast food-chain Wendy’s has pulled a disco CD included in kids’ meals because of racy lyrics in one of the songs.

    The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reported that one of the songs on the Disco Fever CD was Donna Summer’s “Last Dance.” The song has two sets of lyrics. One version includes the words “so bad.” But some heard the alternative lyrics “so horny” on the CD, which had been marked as safe for 3 years old and up.

    The Atlanta-based chain announced on its website Saturday that it would continue to put three other CDs in the kids’ meals. Those CDs include the songs “ABC” by Jackson 5 and “Celebration” by Kool & the Gang. The website said Wendy’s is “no longer offering” the Disco Fever CD but doesn’t mention the reason.

  12. Zipo said:

    The sun’ll come out tomorrow, but for the first time since 1924, not for Little Orphan Annie. … Leapin’ Lizards: “Little Orphan Annie” Canceled :!:

    86-Year-Old Comic Strip will Make its Last Newspaper Today June 13 … It is raining here… so I will sing it for Annie one last time… ☼

    • Ari said:

      I never heard of this until today :!: XD

  13. Opus said:

    Nice new title! lol Blabbity Blabbit P:

    • Ari said:

      Thanks haha :D I just changed it though. I think I’m gonna change it often :lol:

  14. You should visit Australia Ari, we’ve got luuurvely beaches. :)

    I hope your holidays get better! :)

    • Ari said:

      Yes! From the pictures I’ve seen, Australia is a beautiful place :D

      Thanks! I hope they do too :(

  15. Zipo said:

    You see, we have you being a globetrotter already! Stick with us, we will get you off the couch and out of the house :!:

  16. Chloé said:

    Haha my sister loves high school musical! She’s currently watching Camp Rock at the moment. She really likes those Disney movies…

    Yess! I am so happy that it’s finally summer! I’ve been waiting for this moment since the beginning of school(:

    Why would you go to summer school?

    I love the library! I like just sitting in a corner with the bookshelves all around me so it’s almost like a little fort. I get all absorbed in the book and then my mom gets mad because she’s been looking for me everywhere xD

    Why don’t you sign up to go to a camp or something? I’m sure you’d meet that amazing boy of yours there ;)

    There’s a beach near my house (I still have to drive to it though) but I don’t really like going to the beach that much :/ I don’t like the seaweed. I like really clear waters though. I just got back from the Dominican Republic and I LOVED swimming in the ocean there! It was so warm & blue! <3

    So I've been to your site a couple of times before but never got around to leaving a comment :) I like your site. It's pretty cool. Your layout is pretty awesome.

    I read your about page one time and your name is Ariadne? That's such a pretty name! I'm really jealous(: I have a plain name. And it's so common now. But I still love it lol.

    Update soon please! (:

    • Ari said:

      HSM is pretty beast :D I don’t like Camp Rock that much though haha

      Me too! I remember waking up on the first day of school and my first thought was “I wish it was summer already.” lol XD

      There’s a teen room in my library and that’s where I usually go. I just lounge around and get on my laptop and read books. The library is such a comforting place :)

      I actually was thinking about signing up for camp. But I quickly banished that idea since my parents would have said no lol. Camp sounds really fun though (well from the books I’ve read about it lol) Have you been to camp before?

      You went to DR? That’s pretty cool! I wish I could travel :( My sister went to Barbados a couple weeks ago though. She got me a key chain and bracelet haha

      Thank you! I think I visited your site a few times too and never got around to commenting either lol. And thanks :) I wish I could make one as awesome as this haha

      Thanks (again)! :D I didn’t think Chole was a common name :!: I only know one person named Chloe actually. She might be the only Chloe in the Class of 2013. But I wouldn’t really know since I don’t know my entire class lol

      I will :D

  17. Zipo said:

    Lost Pig?

      • Zipo said:

        Say that is a rather nifty idea. It’s like the newspaper. HEADLINE reads . . .

        Yeah I like that.

  18. Zipo said:

    The Claw. Is that like some Texas chain saw myth?

    • Ari said:

      Lol, oh Zipo! No, it’s from Toy Story actually :D

  19. Zipo said:

    Who’s in charge here… THE CLAW

    Well, I’m just saying, Woody was a cowboy… and yeah, maybe from Texas. I know the saying how things are in Texas. BIG. Maybe he had a claw for a hand ya know and he went rogue!

    You are about the only one I can have a bit of fun with these days. Everyone has been so serious. It is summer ppl, let’s let our hair down a little. :P

    • Ari said:

      :lol: You crack me up Zipo!

      Moi? I’m honored :D What do you have planned for this summer?

  20. Jessi said:

    Haha thank you! Don’t worry, you’ll find plenty of things to do! Maybe an idea would be to write a blog telling everyone else how to have a non-boring summer, and then you might come up with ideas yourself!

    I love the little animation! I was mesmerized for a while there, just sitting there watching it! :’D

    • Ari said:

      Thanks for the suggestion, but I am far too lazy for that lol. That’s a pretty good idea though :]

      Yes! When I first saw it, I was like ‘I have to save this!’ XD

  21. Zipo said:

    Yes you :!: :P

    I have many irons in the fire. I have been chosen to assist with note taking for a college professor. Love it!

    And of course… make the best of Mother-Summer and all she has to offer!

    • Ari said:

      Note taking? All summer long? I can’t tell if you’re being sarcastic or not Zipo lol XD If you’re not, kudos to you :D

      Mother-Summer :] I like that haha

  22. Emily said:

    Haha I totally understand your summer situation. I thought I would be doing nothing all summer, turns out I got a lot of stuff to do. My bike is my current way of transportation… xD I ride to my friends’ houses and we hang out and stuff. Today I went to the park and then we ate food. Lots and lots of junk food.

    And when I’m not at my friends house, I get hobbies to do! xD It’s SOOOO awesome that you’re a Sailor Moon fan too!!!! I saw the anime first, so I’m already hooked for life, even though the American dub kinda sucks. I started the Japanese version w/ subs earlier this week. Wow, I’m a dork.

    Oh, AND I ordered the manga volumes 1-6. They’re coming in the mail!! I’M SO EXCITED. And thanks for showing me those sites ;D I found another where you can read the complete English translation, plus all the extras: http://digital-wing.com/neonobility/multimangascans.php HOORAY.

    No seriously, I’m such a loser. xD

    • Ari said:

      I haven’t ridden a bike in God knows how long lol. I kinda want to ride again :D but I’m pretty sure my bike is too small now lol. I wish I lived close to my friends! That’d be pretty awesome :[

      Sailor Moon is classic! I remember waking up on Saturday Mornings to watch it when I was younger! But then it suddenly stopped showing! I was so sad lol. Now that I think about it, I never really understood SM that well (well I was in like 1st or 2nd grade lol). Now that I’m older, it makes more sense to me XD

      Np :D I have the sudden urge to read all of it all over again. See? I’m just as dorkish as you lol

Leave a Reply

