[Insert Title Here]

I’m really taking advantage of the whole ‘no school, labor day’ thing tomorrow. If I was smart, I’d be scrambling to finish up my homework today…but I’m not…

My 16th birthday was pretty good. I went to the salon to get my hair done, then I went home and found out that an old family friend(s) was there because of me :) I thought it was nice since they drove all the way from…where they live…which is about 3-4 hours from where I live. They got me a singing card and twenty $5 bills ($100 yay)! After that, we all went to eat at Chili’s. I ordered my usual Bacon Burger and Dr. Pepper…I’m so predictable ‘-.- Everyone ate and then the waiters brought the desert (Molten Chocolate cake with ice cream on top…mmmmm) and sang me a quick Happy Birthday song (I didn’t ask for this though [my sis did], but it was nice all the same). AND then we went to visit another family friend and THEN we finally went home. My family…we don’t really ‘do’ presents for birthdays, just a nice card, a cake and a birthday song. But I do want this Coach bag my mom has in her closet (she hasn’t used it yet, it’s still in the box). Maybe I’ll convince her to give it to me :)

It was an okay-ish birthday all in all. I took my birthday off of Facebook and I only got birthday wishes from family…which kinda made me sad for the fact that none of my so called friends could remember my b-day without the help of Fb. And I’m not talking about new friends, I’m talking about people I’ve known for years. But then again, I don’t really like people knowing about my b-day (yet people still found out last year) so it’s hard for me to even get angry at that. I did get a birthday wish from one of my friends…at 10 pm. Better late than never, eh?

I also deactivated my Fb account yesterday. I don’t think anyone will miss me haha. I don’t know when I’ll reactivate it, but I know it’s not gonna be anytime soon. I didn’t deactivate it because no one wished me a happy birthday (though that might have played some part in it). I’m getting sick of Fb and I need to focus on school right now, as cliché as that sounds. I have to read pages 10-37 for whap and take power notes on every paragraph and so far, I’m only on page 16. I also need to do a dialectical journal on part 1 of Fahrenheit 451 for English. Thankfully, I read some of the book while I was at the salon yesterday, and I finished it today on the car ride to church. And I have French homework. *Sigh* better get busy~

4 comments
  1. ζÔ§Η said:

    A public holiday already? Lucky ducky! When we start school at the start of the year we don’t get a public holiday until towards the end of the term, around 6 weeks after we start haha.
    Glad to hear you had a good birthday.
    Why don’t you want people to know your birthday? There’s nothing wrong with it…

    • AA said:

      Yes! But it’s about to be over soon :( That doesn’t sound very fun! How long are your holidays? I think the lonest we go without a holiday is 6 weeks. This is my district’s calender, if it helps

      Thanks! And I really don’t know. I don’t really like people making a fuss and whatnot…idk it’s weird to explain lol

  2. Zipo said:

    Is that you in the pic. A snuggie? Do you do the macaeana too? xd!

    Watching the Tennis Open? Djokovic (cousin of Al Yangovic) is beating the Aussie Fish. Sounds about right. I wonder who sponsors Djokovic. Awesome T and hat.

    Now it is the women. A lot of grunting and shrieking. Sounds scary. haha

    Read F541. Movie will fill in the blanks for ya. :P

    Sounds like life is about normal here. :lol:

    • AA said:

      :lol: no that’s not me. I will most likely never post a pic of me on this blog haha.

      I’m not actually :( I’ve seen like maybe 5 mins of some of the matches but that’s it. My dad is watching it though XD

      Yea, the grunting is a little scary O_O

      Maybe I’ll watch the movie too…if I ever find time to

      Just about! :)

Leave a Reply

