I can’t even…

Describe how much I hate school right now. To be honest, I’ve never really liked school, but this year just makes me…I don’t even know. I don’t understand school. I don’t care about school. I don’t care about the people. School brings out this deep hatred in me and it makes me want to punch mirrors. Every night I stare at the stack of homework I have to do and it starts all over again. Every day I listen to teachers drone on about crap I could not give a feck about and it starts all over again. I could care less about writing essays comparing the ancient civilizations of Sumer and Shang/Zhou. I could care less about function notation. I could care less about writing a deeply emotional challenge I’ve faced in my life, only for it to be judged and graded. I could care less about molar mass. I could care less about teachers. I could care less about the 3,000+ people at my school. I could care less about school. Does this post make me sound bitchy and unappreciative? I apologize, but this is simply how I feel. Yes, I do realize some kids would kill to go to school and get an education, but…school just ain’t for me.

To School:

7 comments
  1. ζÔ§Η said:

    Well, trust me, school is immensely important. It’s important to learn how to write properly, to do maths, to solve problems, to learn how things work, so on.
    When you go into the world in a few short years and try to find a job, if you don’t have the necessary skills – basic skills in English and Maths that you work on in school – and problem solving skills – once again why maths is important – then you are definitely not going to get a job.
    Instead of whining about why you hate school, stop and think a bit because, trust me, school is much more important than you think.

    • AA said:

      I understand that you need BASIC skills in english and math, but when the hell is finding x ever going to help me in life? I’m not going to be an architect, an engineer, or an author so I couldn’t really give 2 hoots about that stuff. I’m not going to remember half the crap I learn in school. Some of it is basically pointless.

      Sure, school is important, but at the same time, I don’t think school is everything. My attitude about school isn’t just going to do a 180 and change. This has been building up for quite a while. And if you call this whining then so be it. I also disagree with “I’m definitely not going to get a job because I don’t know how to solve a two step equation or some ish like that.” Get real. While I’m grateful that I’m even getting an education, it doesn’t mean I have to like it.

  2. Zipo said:

    That guy sounded like your father. :lol:

    • AA said:

      Lol, it does seem like something my father would say but I don’t think he’d agree with everything he said.

      “Sorry an error has occured.” Thanks, YT. I’ll have to try to watch it another time though! :]

      • Zipo said:

        YT… it works in my world. Did you miss the lesson on vids? :lol:
        __________________________________________
        I will sing it for ya. . .

        When I think back
        On all the crap I learned in high school
        It’s a wonder
        I can think at all
        And though my lack of edu—cation
        Hasn’t hurt me none
        I can read the writing on the wall

        Kodachrome
        They give us those nice bright colors
        They give us the greens of summers
        Makes you think all the world’s a sunny day, Oh yeah
        I got a Nikon camera
        I love to take a photograph
        So mama don’t take my Kodachrome away
        ___________________________________________
        Photographic memory . . . :mrgrren:

  3. Zipo said:

    My comment went poof. It did that on another site. Spooky!

    I said the vid works in the corner of my little world.

    Photgraphic memory . . . xd!

    • AA said:

      I recovered your comment from the spam queue. How strange! :?

      Aha, I like the lyrics! :]

Leave a Reply

