Weak Titles

I can’t seem to think of titles anymore…bleh. Today was all right. I actually started my homework around 7, but when it came around to my whap homework, I fell asleep reading a very interesting (AHAHAHAAAHA) reading about Buddhism (I think that’s what it was about. I need to finish reading it). This happens every time I start my whap hw. IDK why. Maybe I’m just tired by the time I start it…or maybe b/c it’s just so unbelievably boring. I’m not sleepy anymore, but if I start my whap again, the sleepiness will come back. Feck.

My dad went out and bought some cough medicine for this wonderful cold I’ve had for a few days now. I just absolutely detest any type of cough medicine, or medicine in general. To be a nice, appreciative daughter, I tried to drink the nasty crap by holding my nose and drowning it quickly, but I ended up throwing up as soon as it went down my throat. Then my dad tells me to take it AGAIN b/c he went out and bought it and blah blah blah. WTF? Feck that, I’m not taking that disgusting thing again. That medicine can mysteriously disappear for all I care. At least I tried to take it. My parents can be so extreme  -.-

Today, someone from the Art Institute came and talked about…the Art Institutes during my DIM class. I thought it was pretty interesting and inspiring. But then I got home, looked up some stuff, didn’t like what I found and became un-inspired. But during the presentation, I was actually thinking of applying there for Graphic Design or Culinary Arts. Now…not so much. I don’t know what I want to do later on in life. *sigh*

I’m really starting not to care about my grades anymore. I mean, I still care, but not to the extent I used to. I find it amusing/irritating seeing people running around like headless chickens because they got a B or something. Like, can you seriously just stfu? I also love how they try to mask their horrified/secretly happy expressions when I tell something like, “Oh, that? I got a 60 on that. LOL. Oh well.” That’s just really one of the things I hate about being in advanced classes. Everyone is so worried about their grades and it just gets repetitive and irritating. Gah, take a chill pill or something. It’s really annoying when kids are obnoxious about their grades. I mean, yeah I still get kinda annoyed when I get a B (low) or C or F on something, but only because I thought I did great on it. You don’t see me going into some pissy mood because of it. Through past experiences, I’ve learned not to get my hopes up before and after quizzes/tests/projects :) It’s come to the point where I don’t even like talking about grades anymore.

I saw J after 7th period.  As much as it pains me to say this…he still looks good. Damn.

I’m ready for senior year.

1 comment
  1. Annie said:

    Eww medicine! I had to have this stuff my mum made me have, they’re like teeny little balls but theres like 40 of them in one tube and you have to have a whole tube! I end up choking on it, it tastes gross.
    Get better soon :)

Leave a Reply

