Tell me por qué…

People feel the need to put what they made on a test or their grade status in a class on Facebook. You’re either really excited or you just want to show off you grades. But the thing is…no one really gives a flying feck. Anyway, I got an 82 on my whap test…with 12 bonus points. Not too shabby considering the fact that I only did the review sheet and didn’t study much. Why do I feel the need to talk about my grades? XD

So an 8th grade boy who went to a middle school in my school district committed suicide (last week I think). I can’t really remember the details of the article, but the boy was bullied a lot because he got good grades and he was small…and some other things I can’t remember. I just think it’s really sad that kids can be so cruel. And for what? NOTHING! ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. What pleasure do you get out of causing people pain? It’s…ugh. I also heard that the boy’s brother died around August, so maybe that might have played a part in his suicide. I don’t really know if that’s true or not, but I do know this: suicide is an extremely selfish thing to do. I try hard not to judge people but when I hear about a person that committed suicide, that makes it very hard. Even though I have never experienced some things people go through that drives them to suicide – and my heart goes out to them, it really does – I still think it’s horrible. Especially when you have people who care about you. If I ever committed suicide, I honestly just can’t imagine what that would do to my family. And…even if you’re all alone in the world and your life is wretched…in my opinion, that doesn’t justify suicide. Nothing does. I hate it…I really do. You’re welcome to disagree with me, we can even have a hearty discussion about it, but that’s just the way I feel.

Btw guys…isn’t this just the cutest baby ever?! The cheeks, the eyes *O_O*

Suicide and babies in one post…how random lol!

9 comments
  1. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) said:

    Suicide is a difficult issue. But if you’re truly compassionate, you would care about what the suicide victim did to himself rather than what he did to others. Don’t you think? I don’t know. I find it hard to blame a dead person. I can’t feel anything but compassion for such a person yet that doesn’t diminish my compassion for those who suffer from their loss.

    • AA said:

      Of course I feel compassion for those who do it but suicide just makes me very unhappy. But the thing is, people don’t commit suicide for the same reasons. For some people, it’s just, “My life sucks so I’m just going to give up, end it right now and affect the lives of other people in the process.” The thing that really makes me unhappy about suicide the most is the people who know what their about to do, the lives they’re about to turn upside down, and have a completely selfish reason for committing suicide. It’s hard to feel compassion for people like that, but don’t get me wrong, I’m not a completely uncompassionate, cold hearted person.

  2. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) said:

    Oh and yeah. I think that’s about the cutest baby I’ve EVER seen! lol! :)

    • AA said:

      :!: If I ever had an opportunity to babysit a baby like that…I don’t think I’d give the baby up lol

  3. Annie said:

    Ooh bonus points. That’s so cool :) None of my tests have them haha. They’d make my grades seem so much better!

    Woah that’s sorta scary. I agree with your views though, people might think their death makes them not sad anymore but then it makes everyone else sad.

    Such big eyes! So cute :D

    • AA said:

      Yea, most of my tests don’t have bonus points opportunities either but I wish they did!

      Ik right?! I just want to pinch those cheeks O_O lol

  4. I definitely agree that it is one of the most selfish acts someone can do, but as you said, people commit suicide for a reason. I think it’s something that you have to experience to understand fully (and I’m not saying that I have), but sometimes the world is too much and when you have something like depression, it feels like no-one cares. You feel like you have no-one to turn to and nobody to share your problems with, even if you do. It is a mental illness for a reason – and it is like shutting yourself off from everyone because you are so, so scared that if you tell them then they will push you away.
    So you, I most certainly agree that it is a selfish act that affects many, many lives in severe degrees, but at the same time it is quite hard to say that the suicidal person was entirely unjust in committing the act. They were ‘ill’ and didn’t necessarily have the right state of mind when going into the act.

    Okay, now it’s getting way too deep for me. How have you been? How’s life treating you Ari?

    • AA said:

      I agree that most suicide victims don’t realize what they’re about to do, but people don’t commit suicide for the same reasons, nor do they always have the same mentality when they do it. The thing that really makes me unhappy about suicide the most is the people who know what their about to do, the lives they’re about to turn upside down, and have a completely selfish reason for committing suicide. But yes, I agree with your comment for the most part :)

      Life is swell (as swell as life can get). Can’t say I’m the happiest person right now, but I’ll deal :) How about you Sas? :)

  5. Zipo said:

    I was on a road trip when this post came out. First off.. . Skydancer is starting to creep me out a bit. Just a bit. He had good input, but his age is just a bit worrisome. However he is upfront with his age so given that, I guess you just filter the age thing.

    Having had years of EVERY MORNING AT 7AM Human Psychology, the Catholic version,:D , prior to mass, and having known those who have committed teenage suicide, when you are depressed, you and I don’t even figure into any of it.

    God Bless the child that has his own.

Leave a Reply

