31 Days

In case you guys haven’t noticed, I’ve been blogging everyday for a month (or a month+ depending on how you look at it) :D This might not seem like such a big deal, but it is to me, especially since I don’t post often enough lol. I don’t know why I suddenly decided to start blogging everyday, but I’m glad I did. If I didn’t, I probably wouldn’t have realized (to a full extent) how dead the blogosphere has become XD I thought it’d be a chore to write about my day everyday, but I actually had fun doing this whole bedfam thing! Who knows…maybe I’ll keep it up ;)

Today was Western Day, which is a surprise because everyone in Texas is always dressed to the hilt in western gear and whatnot…you’d think that haha! Cowboys hats and cowboy boots and plaid shirts took over the school today. I even saw one girl carrying a lasso with stuffed cow attached to it…Tomorrow is ‘Wear your mum and *hs* spirit shirt.” I think mums are more of a southern thing (or maybe a Texas and 1 or 2 other states thing) but for Homecoming girls make mums (or if they have a date their date buys one for them or sometimes their date’s mom makes one for them) and if they have dates, they also make garters (basically shorter mums) for their dates to wear on their arms. Mums are cute, but they cost a lot of money to make/buy (my school was selling them for like $50…ehhh). Everyone can customize their mums however they want, but they mostly end up looking the same (a little). At my school, seniors get to wear the all white mums and the rest of the school just uses the school colors. Here’s a great picture…and it’s even in my school colors…how strange lol. No one wears their mums to the dance of course, but idk about the football game. Mums are really cute but so. darn. annoying. All day tomorrow, all everyone is going to hear is bells and and the rustling of mums (surprisingly loud). Some people decide to stick like 34890 bells on their mums and some people decide to make/wear mums that are almost longer than them. Gaahhhhhhh, tomorrow is going to be fun! I don’t know if I’ll ever wear/make/buy a mum…maybe senior year haha!

HC is saturday and  Facebook is going to be stuffed with posts from “omgggfg, hc today ! gettin reeaddyyyyy ! soooo excited !!!” to “omgssshhhh hc was sooooooooo much fun ! ahmazing night !” I forgot to mention this, but I reactivated my account a few days ago -.- But I don’t get on as often as I used to before…I plan to go home tomorrow, possibly take a nap, make some brownies, chill, watch a movie, not think about hc or school and just relax :)

Btw y’all, I have an A in whap. I don’t think I’ll ever see that grade again for the rest of the school year…let’s take this time to have a minute of silence…

Happy TGIAF! everyone!

13 comments
  1. zipo said:

    OMG!!!! MUMS? Mums are still in-fashion?

    I am on a road-trip. I will buy a mum!

    • AA said:

      Lol yes! It’s Texas, they’re huge here! :) You’re going to buy a mum? From where? Lol, do they sell them at stores?

  2. Zipo said:

    HAHA! I am typing on my netpad and looking for wifi, pd or otherwise….buying a mum would be like a walk in the park!

    • AA said:

      Really? I don’t think I’ve ever seen a full mum at a store, just supplies for mums. Plus to buy one from the school involves an order form…so complicated lol.

  3. Zipo said:

    Football mums are awesome. . . I remember them well from my time in the SW.

    • AA said:

      You sound old Zipo lol :D

      • Zipo said:

        It just dawned on me that you might have interpreted what I said as that I had a mum for the school homecoming there…. not even. I was in grade school then and all the teachers wore humungus mums during Homecoming week. My Spanish teacher, who was indeed Mexican, was as short as she was tall. The mum engulfed her whole chest. She looked like a honeybee sitting on the flower. hahahaaa No offense to anyone of the Hispanic origin. =]

  4. Zipo said:

    Some days I feel old! :D You can buy a mum or any other flower of your choice at any big name super market, walmart, pharmacy, open air market, floral store, etc. Wow, you need to get out more or attend more events that requires a flower. =]

    • AA said:

      Yes I do! I feel like a hermit sometimes lol

  5. Zipo said:

    FYI… I added you site to my favorites…. I gives me nada. It has some stupid saying…. If talk is cheap…. blah bhah blah about diamonds. I care less about diamonds. What’s up with that?

    • AA said:

      Moi? I feel honored :lol: I have no idea. And diamonds are a girl’s best friend!

  6. skydancer050 said:

    That’s amazing that you would want to blog every day. I’m lucky if I can blog once a week! :)

    btw: I’m Skydancer365. I got my old blog suspended by the people I was having a conflict with so this is my new blog. Hopefully wordpress won’t suspend this one too.

    • AA said:

      Lol yea, but it’s over now. It was nice while it lasted though :)

Leave a Reply

