What am I waiting for?

I don’t know what I’m waiting for.

I don’t try as hard in school anymore. I got a 71 on my Chem test and I could honestly not care less. I like getting good grades as much as the next person…but I just don’t really have any motivation to try my best anymore. I used to take pride in my knowledge and being ‘smart’…but I’ve lost interest in school. It makes my parents proud but I don’t know how much longer I can keep this up.

What the hell is smart anyway? Being in all advanced classes doesn’t really mean you’re smart. Heck, anyone could be in an advanced class if they really tried. I’m in advanced classes and I don’t feel smart, not at all.  I feel stupid most of the time. I feel like there’s more to life than sitting in a classroom learning about pointless crap. I think whap is getting to me y’all. It’s like…the most pointless class ever. ‘Preparing us for college’ my ass. I don’t see how having 7-8 pages of power notes is preparing us for college. Call me stupid, but I really don’t. Maybe it’s just the laziness in me talking.  I don’t try my best anymore. I don’t want to try my best anymore. It’s as if I’m waiting for something…I just don’t know what.

Well, this was a pointless post.

Leave a Reply

