The Source of my Unhappiness

WORLD HISTORY AP. (aka whap)

After a semester of that class giving me a very nice beating, I’m taking a stand. I’m dropping it. You hear that, World History AP? I’M DROPPING YOU. BOOYAH! Ok, so that might not be the particular source of my unhappiness but it is adding to it, each and every second. So here’s how it works: World is History AP is the ‘highest’ World History you can take, if that makes any sense. It goes like this: World History AP—>World History K—> World History. Whap is a college level course (AP: Advanced Placement). Since I’m throughly fed up with that class, I’m dropping down to World History K. WH K is an advanced course also, but it’s not a college level one, and I wouldn’t get a college credit for it.

World History K might not be as easy as regular WH is, but anything is better than Whap. Anything. We had an in-class essay on Friday and all we had was this little note card that barely helped me. I didn’t even finish half of the essay. At this point, I can’t really say I care. I BS’ed the heck out of the essay and the most I’m expecting is probably a 20. Throughout ‘writing’ the essay, all I was thinking about was how my life would be so much easier without Whap. Which led me to the decision to drop the damn class. I haven’t dropped yet, but I plan to talk to my whap teacher about the process of it. What a fun discussion it shall be.

I hope I’ll be much happier next semester without whap in my life :) LOL, someone just told me on Fb not to drop because I’m ‘smart.’ My reply: I’ll be even smarter when I drop the class! (4 likes bahahaha). People are acting like I’m committing an unspeakable act by dropping the stupid class. They nod their heads like they understand, but I know that they’re tsking at me on the inside. I think it’s amusing :) Anyway, it’s finals week! Whooooooo! I have my 6th period final tomorrow (Algebra). I’m not too worried about it though. I’m exempting Whap and Chem, thank goodness. I have English on Friday, the last day of finals! My English teacher gave out PSAT scores today. I surprisingly got a 168. There’s this National Merit Scholar program thingy (I’m not even entirely sure what it is) and the cut off (or something like that) is a score of 154. When I got my score, I initially thought it was bad until my friend asked me what I got, and I told her, and then she got this look of surprise on her face (which I thought was a bad look of surprise), but she explained to me it was good. Ahahaha… :oops: I’m not going to say I don’t care about my score at all, but I really don’t care lol. *shrug*

I’ve decided to stop being a creeper and going on youknowwho’s Fb. I’ve also decided to stop trying to catch glimpses of him every chance I can get. I rushed from Algebra as soon as the bell rang just to see the back of his head. Lol I’m such a loser. I always seem to do this anytime a ‘new’ guy catches my eye. Then I stop after a while. Blehngjmtkrfe. Rant time! There’s this one girl who rides my bus and I’m not even gonna sugarcoat this, but she’s overweight, or in other words, big. I’m not judging her because of her appearance, but because of her actions. Some days ago, I was about to get on the bus when the fat–ahem– bumps me out of the way. It was clear that she did it deliberately because she didn’t even look back to apologize. Let me just say that I have never spoken to this girl in my life, nor did I have anything against her until that very second. I don’t even talk to anyone on the bus. I have no clue what she has against me but she obviously thinks she can use her height and weight to an advantage and bully me. I do not care for the world how much she weighs, but if she tries something again, I will not hesitate to stand up for myself. I really, and I mean REALLY, hate it when people think because they’re this or that, they can do this or that to anyone (if that makes any sense lol).  Gosh, people need to learn some manners. I guess some people look at me and see this skinny, quiet girl and think to take advantage of me… :lol: People are funny. The girl now makes it a habit of getting in front of me, very pointedly might I say, to get on the bus everyday. She also makes a big show of shoving her fat ass in my face as she gets on the bus. I’m not even kidding. Now I just let someone else get in front of me to enjoy the view. I guess she thinks I care about getting on the bus first. Can I also mention that this girl is a SENIOR? For goodness’ sake, grow the freak up. /Rant

Whew, that was longer that I wanted it to be lol. I actually kind of like finals week. Apart from the finals, there’s no classwork or homework to do. I don’t really have much to study for either. And most teachers don’t assign anything over the break. I’m planning on testing out my cooking/baking skills by making pigs in a blanket and monkey bread for Christmas. Hope everyone’s having a somewhat bueno week!

7 comments
  1. Opus said:

    “I was about to get on the bus when the fat–ahem– bumps me out of the way.”
    shes a lesbian and she’s hitting on you.

    My school week was going good this week, made pretty good grades in all my tests. The break was looking good until one of the students at our school today had to go and die during lunch so that everyone could be extremely traumatized and depressed.
    Merry Christmas.

    • AA said:

      Lol, I don’t think that’s the case, but it’s possible :)

      Geez, how inconsiderate of that person. Que paso? You don’t sound very happy :( You should post more about your life, si!

      Merry Christmas to you to :)

  2. Sarah said:

    I haven’t talked to you in forever! And what the heck is with this senior bullying, She should be matured by now. And oh my gosh she shoves her ass in your face o.o I would just be like “get your ass outta of my face, erm thanks” hehe, and your dropping World History AP, I was thinking of taking it my sophomore year but I don’t know if I should or not? My school told me it just more homework assignments you do. Is there more tests and such in that class, i’m guessing?

    • AA said:

      I know right?! Everyone is slowly drifting away from the blogosphere. I don’t know what her problem is lol. I don’t know what the problems are of half the people in my school but they’ve all got some obvious issues aha!

      I’m not exactly sure how Whap differs in each school so I can’t tell you for sure. If you were at my school I’d say DO NOT TAKE IT. It’s such a waste of time and it’s not worth it at all. There were like like 30 something people in my class at the beginning of the year, now there’s only like 16. There’s not a lot of tests, but there’s tons of essays, quizzes, powernotes. Basically, more work. And to my knowledge, my school is the only one in our district that does powernotes in whap. If you’re looking for a challenge, then I’d say go for it. But if you’re lazy like me (and I’m not even entirely sure why I’m taking the stupid class), then I’d say run like hell the other way.

  3. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) said:

    I was a skinny little kid at one time too (male – I just have to mention that because I found out people freak out when they find out because I act too much like a girl so they don’t know I’m male, on the internet, unless I tell them) and kids used to bully me badly because they thought I was gay. Bullies suck! They’re the worst people in the world and most of them don’t even know they’re bullies! :(

    • AA said:

      Bullies do suck! They’re annoying and self absorbed. :roll:

  4. Zipo said:

    You gots to respect the ….. hahahahahahha

Leave a Reply

