Merry Christmas…

to whoever’s reading this. I’m surprised I still get views lol. Ah, it’s probably from all that spam I get on here. :cry: But yeah! Merry Christmas! Not really feeling the Christmas Spirit this year. Let’s face it, I’ll never be as excited for Christmas like when I was younger. My family’s not really feeling it either. We didn’t put up the Christmas tree this year but we did put up lights on the staircase. Christmas might not be the same but there’s no point in being a grouch. I’m going to try to enjoy myself and the time I have with my family, regardless.

The stove is working again! Well…it was never really broken to begin with. All I know is that I walked into the kitchen earlier this week and saw that the stove was pushed and plugged back in. I guess my dad got one of my brothers to do it. Bring on the Monkey Bread and Pigs in a Blanket! I got all the ingredients on Thursday and yesterday I bought a bundt pan, measuring cup, and a measuring spoon/cup set. Lol yes, my family has never had any measuring stuff for the kitchen. You see, my mom doesn’t really make American dishes and I don’t think she used any measuring tools back in the ~country~ so we’ve just kinda gone without using them. But recently, I’ve become interested in baking (looking at yummy tutorials and whatnot), and to prepare me for my journey into the baking/cooking world (and for Culinary Arts next year), I bought a measuring cup and the set. I feel giddy now lol. It’s exciting for me! I won’t have to have that feeling of frustration when I try to make brownies because I’m mathematically challenged and don’t have any measuring tools. I’m ready to make the Monkey Bread right now! I’ve been sort of dreaming about it since that fateful day my 7th grade Skills for Living teacher demonstrated how to make it. Ok, so it hasn’t really been on my mind until this Christmas season, but whatever! Merry Christmas y’all!

Leave a Reply

