Title, why must you be so difficult?

You know, I always think of awesome things to blog about when I’m away from my laptop, but when it actually comes down to writing a post, I can’t remember any of those amazing things. It’s Tuesday y’all! It’s no different than Monday. I’m still bored with nothing to do and not doing anything useful with my life. Since I have nothing better to do, I’ve been making a lot of outfits on my polyvore. I don’t know what made me choose the name ‘Isabelle B.’ I think it sounds kinda, I don’t know, fancy? Not like fancy, fancy but Idk, nevermind lol. I used to try to actually find nice clothing at a cheap price, but that became to much work, so I just started using anything I can find/like to make the outfit I have in mind. I’ll put my polyvore link in my sidebar, just in case ;)

I haven’t photoshopped anything in a very long while. I kind of miss Photoshop. I mean, it’s there and it’s not going anywhere, so why haven’t I opened it and actually made something? When the Myspace Site World was in it’s prime and booming, I was at my best. But now that Myspace has gone off the deep end and the site world is dead, in a way, so am I. How do I describe the MS Site World? It was mostly making layouts (which I never did because I sucked at html, still do), making signs (Pictures, edited pictures), graphics, you know, graphic design! It was fun before sitemodels and attention hungry sites took over. Here is an edit (or sign) I made for my site. My site name was Jubilant, and I still have it here lol. I go on it once in a while, just to see how bad MS is now. The number at the bottom was (or is) my MS friend id (a lot of people put their friend id on anything they made as a way of keeping other sites from stealing their stuff). Yeah, some sites, mostly the ones who sucked and had no skills, stole other people works. People who sucked sometimes got better later on, but some just stayed crappy. I think I was always good, even when I started my site (July 2008). I was sort of mediocre when I first started, but I got much better later on. I made lots of signs for my site, only picking the best to upload on MS. Sites had different names like Kissyface, or Tranquility, or Gippersnap to name a few. It was considered taboo to steal someone’s site name. Many sites had tons of friends (like 20,000 or maybe even 100,000+). I only had about 1000. Mostly because I was too lazy to add people and I didn’t use those friend adds or trains (to increase friend count). The girl in the picture is a sitemodel (ex), a person who ‘models’ for different sites, such as mine. There was an influx of sitemodels this year and late last year, some good and some bad. I stopped using sms after a while because they got annoying and I didn’t want to deal with their crap. I also stopped communicating with other sites because some sites just…I don’t even know. Good sites started quitting and the bad ones (some had good edits, some had bad, but they were alike in what they did if that makes any sense) took over, along with the new sitemodels. Good, old sitemodels quit also. The new sites were concerned with the number of friends they had because it sorta gained you respect if you had a lot of friends. I was still respected, despite the number of friends I had. I saw people for their talent, not friend count. The downfall of the SW started slowly at first, but then it just…yeah. I heard the Site World has moved to Facebook now, which absolutely makes no sense to me. It’s not the same on Fb, it’ll never be the same lol. I feel like I just wrote an essay explaining the MS SW, the positives and negatives it had, and its downfall. Lol wow.

9 comments
  1. Opus said:

    Facebook=Hilarious Drama and Stalking

    that’s why its so popular. :D

    • AA said:

      Lol, very true! I’ve tried to reduce my stalking tendencies though :lol:

  2. Annie said:

    I love the background of this theme it’s preeeety :D
    Anyway Merry late Christmas, AA :) Hope you had a wonderful day!

    Ooooh Polyvore :D I wish I could have all those clothes..
    I’ve never had a MySpace. I used to think it was MyFace xD
    But I had a Bebo a long time ago.. which was like a horrible version of Facebook haha. I used to be obsessed with it.. and I used to look at edits and stuff too on there but it’s dead now :P

    Happy New Year!

    • AA said:

      Thank you! Christmas was fairly nice :)

      Me too! If only I were rich lol. Bebo…omg I never understood Bebo haha! It never appealed to me.

      Happy New Year to you too!

  3. ^^^@Annie there actually is a Myface.. i don’t have one cuz it seems stupid ..
    I have a facebook…but i’m so tired of it

  4. ζÔ§Η said:

    You’re jubilant sign is really cool!
    Hahaha, yeah, I always think to myself “this would be such a good thing to blog about!” but then I forget it. Bam.

    • AA said:

      Thank you! I made it a while back. I’ll be surprised if I can still make something even close to that sign lol
      Darn my not-so-good memory!

  5. Zipo said:

    I had to do it…… I think I might be bored too!

    Hope you have better luck with making your outfits.

    • AA said:

      Lol, thank you for this video. I’ll have to check out some of her other songs ;)

Leave a Reply

