Baffled am I

Do you guys know what disgusts me the most? Even more than kitten heels? Racism. The ignorance of some people in this world astounds me (even though I’m not one to talk about ignorance). My mom was telling me about something that happened at the pharmacy she works at. There was this white woman at the pharmacy and my mom’s co-worker, who is an Iraqi, started speaking in Arabic. The white woman turned to her and said, “Are you speaking another language? I hate you. Go back to your own country.” That right there…it makes me want to cry, sob, throw a tantrum. I don’t understand how someone could be so…cruel, so ignorant. If I was a bystander witnessing that scene, I’m not sure what I would have done to that woman. It really saddens me that some people in this world can’t see past the color of a person’s skin or the language they speak, or their place of birth. I just…wow. Many things in this world baffle me, and racism is one of them.

I found this while trolling tumblr one day, and I don’t know if this is true or not, but I love it.

A white woman, about 51 years old, was seated next to a black man on an airplane. Obviously disturbed by this, she called the air hostess.

“Madam, what is the matter?” the hostess asked.

“You obviously do not see it,” she responded. “You placed me next to a black man. I do not agree to sit next to someone from such a repugnant group. Give me an alternative seat.”

“Be calm please,” the hostess replied. “Almost all the places on this flight are taken. I will go to see if another place is available.”

The Hostess went away and then came back a few minutes later. “Ma’am, I spoke to the captain and he informed me that there is also no seat in the business class. All the same, we still have one place in the first class.”

Before the woman could say anything, the hostess continued, “It is not usual for our company to permit someone from the economy class to sit in the first class. However, given the circumstances, the captain feels that it would be scandalous to make someone sit next to someone so disgusting.”

The hostess turned to the black man and said, “Therefore, Sir, if you would like to, please collect your hand luggage. A seat awaits you in first class.”

At that moment, the other passengers who were shocked by what they had just witnessed stood up and applauded.

22 comments
  1. ζÔ§Η said:

    Yeah, I hate those racist people. They’re just so ignorant >.<
    I love that second story. Nice find :]

    • AA said:

      Seriously! I think it’s pathetic
      Thanks! :) Trolling pays off sometimes lol

  2. Zipo said:

    “I hate rude ignorant bastards
    And I hate snobbery” Yah I would sing it to you but I won’t. :lol:

    I get crap all the time when I speak French. Two of us were talking French one time and some ignorant impudent piece of snot called us gay. You know what I said? Yeah…. I did. hahahahahahaha

    I have had to sit next to ppl on planes that I didn’t care to sit next to. Not because of color or anything of such nature. Because they were usurping my space. I need my space!!!

    • Zipo said:

      I have to come back and interject a thought here. I woke up around 4ish a.m. I think in the deep recesses of my mind, I worried my comment may have given the wrong impression. I have nothing against gay ppl. It was the connotation in which the word was used by that ignorant malfeasant. He used it as a derogative. A slur. Besides, my friend and I were of the opposite gender. So the goofwad was just dumb to begin with.

      And if I make one more comment, I may be construde as a stalker. :lol:

    • AA said:

      What is wrong with people these days?! How does talking French equal being gay? WOT? :lol: Gosh, the nerve of some people, tsk! Glad you gave him a piece of your mind.

      And don’t worry, I know you have nothing against gay people Zipo. I’m a little surprised that it bothered you that some people might see it in a different way that you had to rouse at 4 am to interject a thought lol. Such a wonderful conscience, I weep

      THE MORE COMMENTS THE BETTER! W00T! Plus, you’ve been MIA; I was distraught with worry Zipo D:

  3. Zipo said:

    BTW… you should be commended for your dedication to your blog. Not many can say that anymore.

    And your music is trippn’! ☺

    • AA said:

      I thank ye :D

      Gracias! Merci! Glad my music is appreciated, I weep

  4. Zipo said:

    PS… and there is always a PS! My little tune is a homage to human kindness! ;)

  5. Opus said:

    I would have been forced to say to her ”Ay, hish kish, naholo!” and walked off laughing.

    an insult indeed!

    • AA said:



      :lol: Oh
      Oh
      :lol:

      • Opus said:

        the old Choctaw(a native american tribe; i live in the Choctaw Nation) veterans teach me all the bad words first! :D

  6. ζÔ§Η said:

    Thanks for making this year a great one, AA :]
    HNY!

    • AA said:

      You’re welcome! And thank you too!
      HNY to you too! (even though it’s still the 31 over here)

  7. I hate prejudice of ALL kinds. Prejudice against gay people and Muslims infuriates me too!

    btw: In case you care, WordPress banned my IP address so I’ve had to create yet another blog. I’m going to move to another host soon but, in the meantime, I’m going to use proxies just to annoy them and every parent who thinks a 50-year-old man shouldn’t talk to kids! :)

    • AA said:

      I agree! But what can ya do? Ignorant people populate the world…and they breed :lol:

      Sucks about your blog! Maybe it’ll go smoother with a new host

    • Zipo said:

      :oops: Well it bothers me… and I am not a parent. I question you social skills. There’s a psychological component to the addiction to children… but I won’t go there.

      • It has nothing to do with my “social skills” Zipo.

        It has to do with the fact that it upsets me when a person just leaves a few comments on some kids channels and people start calling him all kinds of names. That’s sick. I don’t socialize with kids but if kids are posting public stuff on the internet and I happen to run across their blog and post a comment or two, I shouldn’t have to stand for being accused of vile stuff.

        So I’m rebellious. The more people attack me for doing things that they shouldn’t attack me for, the more I do them.

        So my question is: Why would you call me “addicted” to children when you know absolutely nothing about me?

        Annie has allowed me to post comments on her blog. If you don’t, then tell me so, but don’t go posting nasty things about somebody you don’t know on somebody elses blog.

  8. And btw Annie, I hope I haven’t stepped over the line but I really think if Zipo had something unkind to say to me, he should have come to my blog and said it.

    Our society has become FAR too stratified by age. People of all ages should be allowed to talk to each other once in a while but in our society, really only men aren’t allowed to. It’s time for our society to get over this nonsense. It’s sad. On the internet, even kids can protect themselves if necessary (in fact, they’re often a LOT better at it because they’re less inhibited) so I hope some of those barriers fall in the next generation or two (even though I won’t be around to see it).

  9. Oops, I just realized I called you Annie but you’re Anne, right? Or I’ll just call you AuntieAnne :) I think there’s another girl with a blog that I’ve left comments on called Annie Oakley or Annie Cedarly or Annie Mapley or something like that. ;)

    • Zipo said:

      You’re dangerously close to the edge. Engaging in confrontation with someone who is by legal definition a minor isn’t going to help your case. Not to mention that cyberstalkers try to involve third parties in the harassment. You don’t even know whose blog you are on. Seems you like little girls though.

      I don’t know what your story is, but I know enough about applied psychology to know, by your own admission, you are your own worst enemy.

      The use of power must always be accompanied by moral choice. I’m not interested in engaging in any more dialog with you, and never assume my gender. But possbily WP or someone of authority might be interested. Not a threat… a promise.

      • If you’re not interested in engaging in any more dialog, then why have you engaged in dialog with me? Don’t you think it’s a little unfair to say insulting things to a person and then say, but shut up and don’t say anything back?

        And trust me, you have more power here than I do.

  10. Well, anyway, I don’t want to get Anne involved in this so I won’t be back. I don’t know why you felt it necessary to attack me out of the blue on somebody else’s blog or why you think defending myself against an unjustified attack is a “confrontation” but I can see that you have some strong prejudices and, like I said, I don’t want to get Anne involved.

Leave a Reply

