Witty Title Insertion Here

I came home today with the mindset to start on my homework like a diligent, hardworking student, but why am I sitting here typing up a post at 10:30 with no homework done? I’m such a failure. First day back was ehhh. I’m not surprised at having homework, it’s inevitable. My schedule didn’t change (big surprise there), but it might be changing. I have to get switched out of my 3rd period dance class because that’s the class for ‘Brigade Babies’ (girls who tried out in December and made it). For now, I’m stuck in a group of annoying freshman girls trying to come up with a 10 minute warm up dance before Monday. I’m not even in Brigade, I shouldn’t be doing it, but yet I mixed a 10 minute song on Audacity. I am lame.

One good thing about today? The cute guy I mentioned a while ago, who used to be in my English class but got switched out because of my twisted luck, is now back in my English class. We got new seats in English and my teacher just had to put me as far away from him as possible. Oh well. I’m not really counting on anything because with my luck, I’ll probably get switched out of that English class, or he will get switched out of it again. Wonderful. Oh, we self graded and peer graded that disastrous essay we wrote in Whap before the break. I self graded mine and got a 29. I ain’t even mad. My friend who graded mine gave me a 37 lol. All that’s left is for the teacher to grade it. Bueno. I hate school. I hate whap. I hate school. I hate whap. *sigh* Grin and bear it. Grin and bear it. Grin and bear it.

*too lazy to reply to comments today, lo siento

4 comments
  1. Sas said:

    Awww, I hope school gets a bit better for you! My schooling life is officially OVER now (unless you count Uni, but that doesn’t start until March) so I can safely assure you that it does get better. I mean, I’ve never been to an American school, but I guess they can’t be that different from Australian schools, so I’m still going to go ahead and say that out of all of them, my senior year was the best. It’s weird, everyone just sort of bonded in that last year. Hang in there, ‘kay?

    Besides, there is a bonus about ‘cute boy’ (or cb, as I shall hereby refer to him as) sitting so far away – you can admire from a distance. Hey, hey? Not so bad, huh? I mean, up close, I figure he might notice if you were staring… but far away? Much better.

    What’s whap again? And how do you ‘self grade’? I mean, wouldn’t people be giving themselves full marks?

    • AA said:

      Thank you! It’s comforting to know that it gets better haha! Now I can’t wait until Senior year :)

      Oooh, cb is nice! I didn’t think of that haha! Even though I’m sitting like 50 yards away from him on the other side of the room, I still can’t really admire him (sadly) because we sit in the same row. I have to gaze out him out of the corner of my eye and try not to be so suspicious lol. It’s hard work! I should just quit and never stare at him again for the rest of my life.

      Whap is World History AP. Ap is a death college level course. The teacher gave us guidelines to follow, and since she’s pretty much insane, it’s better not to risk it by giving yourself a high score lol

  2. Sas said:

    Oh, and just adding – the music on the MixPod is once again made of awesome! Ah, how I love your music choices. :)

    • AA said:

      Thank you! It makes me happy to know my music choices are appreciated :) I kinda wish more bloggers invested in playlists on their blogs. I always like coming across new songs!

Leave a Reply

