Are you OK?

I was going to write about this yesterday but I forgot. Yesterday was the Homecoming Parade* and I guess it ran a little late, so we had to wait a little bit for the buses to get in their order or whatever. I was leaning against a column when a random girl came up to me and asked if I was OK. I was just really taken aback because and she went on to say that she thought I was looking a bit down. I quickly rushed to assure that I was fine. When she left, I was just thinking to myself: Do I really look that depressed? Lol, idk. I’m not depressed, but I’m not exactly the most enthusiastic person about life at the moment. I didn’t think my sadness showed through like that. I’m usually good about masking my feelings lol.

There’s this guy (a senior) who I had a class with last year, and this year I’ve seen him around a few times and now we have PE together. I try my hardest to be nice to everyone, but this guy makes me want run away as fast as possible. It wasn’t too bad at first but now he’s taking it too far. What time is it? Poke time! *poke* I cannot tell you how annoying that is. It’s not cute at all. He’s always giving me hugs too. I do not enjoy being hugged by people I don’t know very well. It’s…awkward. Everytime he hugs me, I just can’t bring myself to hug him back. When is he going to take a hint? I’m not even remotely attracted to him and I just don’t know what his problem is. I don’t think he’s flirting with me…he’s just being…him.

I really don’t like clingy people.

* Yes, it’s Homecoming Week. The HC Parade is a waste of time and I’d rather not stand outside in the hot sun and watch badly decorated floats go by. I snuck off with a friend to the Orchestra room which was open, thank God. Today was Pink Out (wear pink) and tomorrow is ‘wear you class color.’ Juniors wear black. I didn’t wear pink today because all I have is pink shorts and it was too cold this morning for shorts. Anyway, student council is really unoriginal. We’ve had these same themes since I was a freshman.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I’ve been really tired lately. I’m always taking naps when I get home from school. I really don’t like taking naps. They screw up my sleeping schedule even more.

5 comments
  1. Annie said:

    AA! Heeey! It’s been so long since I’ve been on wordpress haha and good timing too since you’re kinda back too hey? Anyway, how have you been? :)

    • AA said:

      OMG Annie! :D Lol yea I just started up blogging again a couple days ago. Happy to see you! I’ve been do so-so, nothing exciting.

      How are you? How’s Australia? how’s tennis? How’s life? :)

      • Annie said:

        Nothing much has changed actually haha.. but instead of wordpress blogging I’ve been addicted to Tumblr!

        Australia’s on holidays now but I go back to school in a few days to face school exams then SC which is this huge set of exams gah! But then after I’ll officially be a senior! (I don’t know if you call it senior or junior or sophomore or w/e lol) Feeling so old all of a sudden since my friends can drive now… wow haha

        Hope Homecoming was fun! I actually don’t know what homecoming is and a google search didn’t help…. ahaha hope it was enjoyable nevertheless :)

      • AA said:

        Oooh tumblr! I hang out on tumblr often, even though I don’t have one lol. It’s a fun place

        Ugh, school exams! Worst thing ever. Good luck on them :) Yeah all my friends and peers drive now too. It’s sort of depressing because I don’t even have a permit yet lol

        Yeah, HC Week was kinda fun. HC is today and I’m not going haha. Homecoming is…well I’m not even exactly sure what it is lol. All I know is that there’s a football game and a dance. And HC ‘Kings and Queens’ are chosen

    • Annie said:

      Haha it definitely is :-)

      Thanks!
      I actually can’t be bothered to go get a permit.. kinda scared i’ll crash the car if I try to learn haha

      Ahh heard of the king and queen bit on tv shows aha. Sounds fun!!! Hope it was grrrreat :)

Leave a Reply

