Stupid Bus

There’s this guy who rides my bus and we started talking a couple weeks ago. I really don’t want to be mean, but I’d rather not talk to him. It’s obvious that he’s trying to get to know me better but I’m not interested. At all. He’s kinda cute, but not my type (even though I don’t really have a ‘type’ if that makes sense). I mean, after spending 7 long hours in school, talking is the last thing I feel like doing, especially on my bus. I just want to be alone on the bus ride home.

So a week or two ago, I started listening to my music. I usually don’t on the ride home because it’s a bother getting my headphones out and untangling them, but he has forced me to. It worked and he stopped talking to me for some time, until today. I had my headphones in when he caught my eye, and was like “Hey! Haven’t talked to you in awhile!” and I was forced into the conservation. He even came to sit next to me. Every time I tried to get myself out of the convo by pretending I was really into my music, he’d drag me back in. I don’t want to be mean, but this guy will not get a clue. If I’m responding to your questions with short answers and not making an effort to ask you questions back, obviously I do not want to talk you.

I really hate my bus. It’s full of stupid underclassmen (and upperclassmen, but they’re not as bad). There’s this really irritating sophomore guy who always tries to catch my eye or something and I’m like, not happening. I feel like socking him in the face every time he opens his stupid mouth. Some of the people on my bus have no concept of being silent. Especially in the morning. WHY IS YOUR VOICE SO LOUD AT 6:50 IN THE MORNING? SHUT UP.

I really really really really really hate my bus. I always sit in seat 8, but I seriously want to move to the front. I need to get away from the idiots and pests that surround me. But seats are already ~established seeing as how it’s October, but I don’t care. I can’t sit in seat 8 anymore, as much as I like the seat. I wish I could drive. As it is now, if I started driving school and got my permit, I’d still have to wait 6 months to get my licence. That would be in April. I would have endure riding the bus for that much longer. And even when I get my licence, it’s not like there’s a car for me to drive to school. I can’t take riding the bus. I just can’t.

Anyway, I have some Pre Calc homework waiting for me in my backpack that I haven’t touched since I got home from school. It’s 10:55 pm. I probably won’t do it.

Leave a Reply

