Ready for Winter

For some reason, I’m excited for winter this year. I’m ready for the cold, hot chocolate, the sweaters and boots, and surprisingly, Christmas. I’ve been very meh about Christmas for the past couple of years. I don’t know why I want Christmas to be here already. It’s only October, and some stores already have Christmas stuff out lol.

I’ve been very interested in fashion lately. Though, not as much as I was before school started, of course (school kills everything). Before school started, I went through my house looking for old (and new) clothes. I went through my mom’s closet and found lots of stuff there, some of which she was reluctant to give me, but gave them to me anyway because she loves me. Before my sister went back to college, she brought a bunch of clothes to my room and told me I could have my pick. I found lots of great things in the pile too. Some of them still had price tags on them. I even got some of my brother’s clothes, which he doesn’t know about because he probably doesn’t remember that they exist. I didn’t spend a lot of money on back to school clothes this year and it’s made me realize that having new clothes for school doesn’t matter much. I still got a few new things but not as much as the past years.

Towards the end of the summer, I cut up a lot of things. Old jeans, shirts, anything I could experiment on. I planned to sew during the summer, but I have yet to get out the sewing machine. I made old jeans into shorts and shirts into tank tops. I recently made an old skirt into a sleeveless cardigan. I’m not sure how much I like it though. I think it would look better as a scarf (it has bright stripes of different colors). But yeah. I’ve been spending time on polyvore and lookbook, getting inspiration and seeing what I could do with my limited closet. My closet space is too small also. And I don’t even have that many clothes…well, my mom would beg to differ, but I honestly don’t think I do. In comparison to the average teenage girl’s closet anyway. I do realize that I have ~enough clothes, and I’m thankful for that. I’m also not one of those people who try to deny that they don’t have a lot a clothes when they do lol.

Ugh, I’m too poor to want some of the things I covet. Like the closet in this post, for example.

I updated my playlist today. 16 songs, all instrumentals. Take a listen, you might enjoy it :)

11 comments
  1. Zipo said:

    You’re a survivor! You are one of the chosen. :) I know you don’t realize that…. but you are. You are unique , meaning, not a follower. IT IS A GOOD THING. Don’t look for instant gratification. Do you own thing…. there are those who do notice..but maybe are lack in acknowledging!

    • AA said:

      Thank you, Zipo! :D This kinda made my day

  2. Zipo said:

    HE L L O T E X A S! Long time no see! You were greatly missed.

    • AA said:

      M E R C I !

  3. Zipo said:

    O B t W…. I love Fall and the change of season. Yes Christmas is like a dream in progress. It is always good to project… beats the now. hahahah

    • AA said:

      I really do like Fall too.Sometimes I don’t know whether I like Fall or Winter more

  4. Opus said:

    Salutations, AA! :D I’ve missed talking to you!
    And Zipo! The party is here!

    • AA said:

      Yay! Who’s bringing the food? And the drinks?! yessssssssss

      • Zipo said:

        Opus will bring the vodka! xd! Old joke. But it works for me….everytime!

  5. Annie said:

    Having a white Christmas is on my bucket list! Christmas for me is usually burning hot! So many shops have Christmas things already!

    Haha there is so much me in this post! I visit Lookbook a lot now and all I want to do is go shopping, hah… not that I could afford any of the things I want

    • AA said:

      A white Christmas would be ideal! Christmas for me is usually warm. But dang, a hot Christmas would not be that fun :(

      I know! Shopping! The last thing I should be caring about right now is fashion. Ugghhh, but I cant….

Leave a Reply

