Updates on the happenings in my great life

I SAID POSTPARTUM DEPRESSION INSTEAD OF POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER DURING MY PRESENTATION IN GOVERNMENT TODAY

F

M

L

I thought I was ready to rumble. I was gonna kick ass on the stupid presentation and lay it down for the dumbass republican simpletons in my class…BUT I SCREWED IT UP. I hate public speaking. Especially when I have to do it in front a bunch of ignorant, self absorbed teenagers. I didn’t think I was that bad until today. Clearly I have not given a presentation in a long time to have forgotten that every time I give one, I blank out and forget all the stuff I plan to say and my voice shakes like I’m about to burst into tears. Woe is me. I suck.

Welp. In addition to my terrible public speaking skills, I think I have reached the fullest extent of my hatred of driving. In the two months I’ve been driving regularly, I’ve managed to:

  • Kill my car battery TWICE
  • almost back into a car in a McDonalds parking lot
  • almost RIP OFF THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY CAR (thankfully a nice worker helped me out of that one)
  • hit the back of the car that parks next to me as I was pulling into my parking space at school (thankfully it was absolutely nothing and  thank GOD I have late arrival)
  • set off my car alarm by only inserting the key (IDEK)

So my car is really old. On Friday, when I was about to leave school, I opened my car like usual and the alarm started going off. It was pretty embarrassing, but I managed to shut it up and drive home. It went off again a couple hours after I got home so my father took out the battery. We tried to put the battery back so we could take it to the mechanic, but the alarm started going off again.  Now it’s sitting in our driveway and I’m driving my sister’s car to school for the time being. My sister’s car is much more different than my car (I’m still getting used to it), so that’s kind of the reason why I accidentally hit that car earlier this week. I. Hate. Driving.

Progress I’ve made on my college apps: NONE. I’ve written ONE FREAKIN’ ESSAY and I’ve only applied for two scholarships (which are no essay ones and probably thousands of people applied to them as well). I don’t know what I want to major in, which makes this college thing ten times more difficult. I want to get into UT but it seems like a far fetched goal now. SHit.

5 comments
  1. Zipo said:

    Hopefully you have moved past this episode…

    Merry Christmas! Hope Santa is good to you!!! :)

    • AA said:

      I have…apart from the nights where I’m kept awake replaying in my head something embarrassing that happened 2345 years ago (like this situation) bahaha!

      Santa was alright to me. How about you?

  2. Zipo said:

    I am thinking you hit the curb… possibly died for all your overhead.

    It was good to be with you in your “fun” years..post alll your problems… we all have them ya know.

    2013 may prove it all out. :)

  3. Zipo said:

    Hope you are in a good place.

    • AA said:

      Zipo :’) I am alive and well. I hope you’re doing well also! Will have to update soon, but, as usual, I am too lazy. But I will! Thank you for always checking up on me every now and then :’)

Leave a Reply

