Happy Blog Anniversary to Me!

My 13-year-long (primary + secondary) public school education is over, and I can think of only one thing that aptly describes how I feel about it.

I graduated from high school on Saturday, June 8th, praise Jesus. My school does the whole Latin honors stuff so I graduated magna cum laude. Yay me. I’ll never have to see any a majority of these people ever again in my life. Hallelujah! Although, I’d be lying if I said it won’t be strange not seeing many of the same faces I’ve been seeing daily for the past 4 years, and even 7 years. I guess you could say that I had a good amount “school friends”…meaning that I never actually interacted with any of them outside of school. I did meet some really amazing and cool people these last two years though. So I’m not totally averse to the idea of seeing those gems that shined brightly apart from the hundreds of turds from my school again in the future.

I’m excited for what the future will bring; curious as to whether or not I’ll be the same secluded, pathetic, non-school friendless person that I am now; delirious at the idea of partying till I drop (among many other things) without my parents ever knowing, and so much more. I’m just ready for it to be late August already with me situated in my dorm and everything. For once in my life, I actually want summer to go by quickly. I know college won’t be a field of daisies and whatnot, but damn, that doesn’t make me any less excited.

Also, it’s not my blog anniversary. It was actually 14 days ago, on May 26th. I started this post then, but I didn’t get around to finishing it until now, bloop. So in honor of my 5-year blogiversary, I decided to change my url. I felt it was time for something new :) I actually wanted the url ‘ancoraimparo.’ Ancora imparo is Italian for ‘still I learn,’ and it’s a phrase I seriously love. Since that url was taken, I settled for this one, which basically means the same thing. I’d been wanting to change my blog url for a while, but when it came down to it, I didn’t know what to change it to. It wasn’t until I did my senior reflection centered around the phrase that I decided on it.

Oh, and I updated my playlist! The first song is a tribute to my graduation from high school. And like how all my playlists usually are, it’s a bunch of random songs. So don’t expect to listen to just one genre. It jumps around a lot. Hell yeah! (ok please don’t judge and listen to the rest pls and thank).

5 comments
  1. Opus said:

    Congrats on graduating! I graduated from High School May 17th. I’m not too excited for college myself, mostly because I chose a major that requires a lot more math than I’ll ever be good at. Don’t know how I’m going to get myself out of that hole, but we’ll see how it goes.

    Hope to talk to ya some more! No, I haven’t forgotten about my wordpress friends! haha

    • AA said:

      *cry* Josh! Thank you :’) Congrats to both of us w00t. What is your major? At least you have something figured out for you future :)

      Tbh, as this summer drags on, I’m becoming more unsure about this new chapter in my life. All my fantasies…they will be crushed I’m sure lmao (crushed by the crippling weight of my tuition and the pressure of having a good future with my major that I’m still unsure of). A girl can dream!

      Yes! Same same same. I’m so glad you commented. I thought you were gone forever. I’ve missed everybody. *sigh* everyone’s getting older and moving on :'(

  2. Zipo said:

    Congrats~ I miss everyone…

    You are right on top of the heap!

    • AA said:

      ZIIIIIIIIPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I’m crying omg. I missed you! :D

      Thank you :’)

Leave a Reply

