Being

I fluctuate between vowing to be my very best and contemplating dropping out of college altogether. I promise to start attending my classes diligently and the next week I skip a majority of them. I look in the mirror and see a marginally attractive person; the same day I look again and find someone…unsightly. I scoff at those who say life has no meaning, yet I find myself fascinated at the idea of taking a pill to end everything instantly with no pain involved. I am a mass of contradictions. Would I be human if I wasn’t?

Leave a Reply

